You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday - Deadly Galerina and an Amanita

in #fungiftiday5 years ago

they are so fairy and cute, it surprises me in the last picture the contrast of a perfet fairy house against the light of cars :/ Nature will win this round hopefully

Sort:  

Cute but very deadly lol. I wish I could have gotten out of the car for a closer shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never collect mushrooms to eat they're cute, but I recently fell for the temptation and I picked some big juicy ones I was "assured" were not toxic, my friend told me all the yummy recipes and well I picked just a few thinking I will make photos in green screen for the videos and such. I cooked them and then I felt the urge of asking a second opinion... thanks god I did not eat them cos it looked like the edible one but I would not have died but have had a bad trip to the toilet hahaha XD

I bet it was a type of bolete right? Many have to be parboiled to get rid of the toxins first. So far in all my wild mushroom adventures i haven't gotten sick. But you definitely need to do alot of research and when first trying a new mushroom only eat a tiny bit first just in case you might be allergic or run into a lookalike. Also research all the deadly ones and know their characteristics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44