Fungi Friday - A Couple of Tiny Mushrooms

in #fungifriday6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For today's fungifriday photo, I am sharing a shot that I captured a few days ago in my front yard. I have been trying to find as many fungi as possible over the past few days because I know that before long, the snow will be here, burying the fungi and making them much harder to find. This means that I'll likely be all out of fungifriday photos to share, but I'm sure spring will be here before we know it, bringing with it lots more opportunities for me to continue seeking out some more neat mushrooms!

I found these two little mushrooms at the base of a tree beside the driveway. These two mushrooms are almost like opposites from one another; as you can see the one on the right is more typical to what you'd normally see with mushrooms, having a rounded top. The mushroom on the left, however, has a top that has curled up edges. I have no guesses for the reasoning about why that is, but I'm sure the local bugs appreciate this feature because they can use any collected water on top of this space as a swimming pool...what luxury! 😄

IMG_20181104_081007.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out @ewkaw's most recent fungifriday post!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

First swim and the lay down and tan on top of the other one :D

Hahaha that's right - it's basically a little vacation spot! 😄

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73