Fungi Friday~ Ancient knowlege, Old souls

in #fungifriday6 years ago (edited)

Portugal! 989.JPG

Mushrooms have always fascinated me in the way they connect the whole forest with their tube like tentacles, reaching out sharing nutrients with the whole forest floor. They're incredible community contributors to our plant world here on planet earth. I've been taking photos of mushrooms through my travels and they never cease to amaze me.

last days in continental US 013.JPG

Their structures are so intricate forming into numerous variations; umbrella like shapes, little shelf like structures, wee flower like blooms and exotic glowing mushrooms in the nights. To me they're all so alien and mind blowing!

()

I included my favorite radio segment from Radio Lab going over the intelligence of the forest~ indeed it's fungi! This is a great listen, you won't regret taking the time.
https://www.wnycstudios.org/story/from-tree-to-shining-tree/

16425920_10206931745727133_6215292933665344500_n.jpg

Sort:  

Oooh Funghi Friday!! I like it. That podcast... I'll bookmark it for later.. Sounds good.. cheers!!!

Thank you! It really is a fun show and this segment was amazing

Great pics! Thanks for the link. I saved it and will listen later today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49