Sort:  

This is looking like a good year for fall fungi. I'm still hoping for a chicken of the woods find so i can make buffalo wings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's L. sulphureus I found last year:

laetiporussulphureus.jpg

laetiporussulphureusonhemlocksnag.jpg

That's a lot of wings. I guessed over 100 kilos of fruiting bodies, which I had no way to use. My cup runneth over.

Thanks!

Wow did you freeze any. I just found a bunch today as well and plan on freezing it after cooking it.

Posted using Partiko Android

The rains have just begun here. So I have yet to look much since they began.

I did harvest a few kilos, but ate them fresh, as I had already ~10 kilos of lobsters, and a nearly endless stream of fresh chanterelles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89