#funfarmfacts winners!

in #funfarmfacts7 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpeg

Hello steemians! The #funfarmfacts contest closed with two entries and i am so sorry that Ive delayed a blog announcing the winners!

Long story short, my employer who has a "no social network" policy where we still did it, just didn't abuse the privilege. Its a perk of being in IT. However, #steemit and #dtube were blocked for me at work (all other sites they frequent are allowed) because "it makes money". Yeah.....mmhmmm.....right......🤔

That has unfortunately made it VERY hard to post and write, but i have been able to vlog and upload via youtube way easier and faster until i can figure out a more reliable connection.

That being said, I would like to congratulate our 2 winners of the #funfarmfacts contest @farmstead and @lacostas for their awesome entries!

@farmstead

They did a great job in teaching us about chickens, here is their link!
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@farmstead/random-funfarmfacts-chickens

@lacostas

They gave great insight to cultivating shiitake mushrooms from logs, take a look!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@lacostas/funfarmfacts-entry-shiitake-mushrooms

I have sent your prizes to your wallets, congratulations! This was a brand new learning experience for me and after seeing @goldendawne's blog on her contest for making a contest, I have some great advice to build a better one next time!

Thanks for participating and your patience!

Sort:  

I can link and feature the next #funfarmfacts challenge announcement in the WHN if you would like! It might help get the word out/get more entries!

That would be great! Ill let you know as soon as i get the next one together!

I was for sure you’d get more entries! Darn! I’ll do better next time of helping advertise it! I live the #funfarmfacts challenge and I hope you continue to do similarly themed challenges! There’s so many #funfarmfacts I could throw at the Steemit world! Haha

Thanks so much for hosting this fun contest!

Youre welcome! Ill keep posting them, they will get some traction Im sure!

Looking forward to more competitions like this as it promotes knowledge on farming, followed you and hope to see more rich contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35