Went to a traveling funfair yesterday

in #funfair7 years ago (edited)

It was a sunny Sunday afternoon. My wife and I wanted to dislodge our daughter from in front of the computer. My wife came up with the idea to give @gamer00 a ring and suggest him that he and I take his kids and our daughter out to a park or something. It turned out that @gamer00 and his sons had just arrived at a traveling funfair at the harbour. What a perfect plan for the afternoon.

We met up with @gamer00 and the boys at the harbor and fun ensued. The kids were enthusiastic about the rides and @gamer00 and I had the opportunity to meet and talk. At some point Milla and Leo wanted to go on rides for older kids together while Miro was left behind a little bit as he is two years younger than Milla and physically smaller than the other two. A little later Milla met a classmate with whom she would ride rides together leaving Leo to entertain Miro by going on his favourite ride.

I only bought a single ride ticket and used it to ride Graviton that was basically like a rotating vase you'd get into. Then you'd lean backwards against the lower wall. Then the it would start to rotate. When it was going the most revolutions per minutes, I felt as though I was lying on a level platform with my cheeks pulled to my ears and scarcely having enough strength to lift my head. I felt a little sick afterwards but Milla said she felt fine.

Here are some photos and videos of some of the rides:

I don't remember the name of this ride. But it was Miro's favourite.

This one was only for Leo and Milla.

This one was from the inside of Graviton. You'd lean against the wall. At maximum rotations per minute, you'd feel as though were lying on a level surface.

Sort:  

A good idea is to get the children out of the house. The children are happy and you are well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52