Travel Day

in #funeral6 years ago

Today I must travel to Kansas City for my mother’s funeral. Logistics demand that we will return home later today. It is almost 300 miles travel each way, so we have a long day planned. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

I haven’t seen many of the people who may attend in several years. It is a rainy Wednesday, so I’m hoping for a small crowd. However my mother was well liked in her youth, so the potential of a large group is possible.

The funeral is scheduled for 11 AM. A short service, a bite of lunch, and a bit of business should allow us to begin our return trip by 2 PM.

Funerals are not important to me. I will be happier tomorrow than I am today.

For consistency sake, I will try to post once each day. I appreciate those of you who care about me.

Here is today’s beauty.

DCDB3F65-B3AE-42D7-8BC0-D44C0D48DAFA.png

Sort:  

I'm very sorry for your loss. A full life lived well and presumably a proper goodbye can hopefully offer some solace during this difficult time. Take care.

I know what you mean regarding funerals. Have a safe trip and I am sorry about your lose.

Wow, Doc... Sorry for your loss. I wonder how you're feeling. Mixed emotions I'd expect. Be well, good health...

Everything will be okay doctor. Please take care of yourself.

Hi @doctorjohn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.628 which ranks you at #5391 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 5387).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #194.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75