The Stateless Project Designed A Custom Card For A Steemian!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fundraising6 years ago

So the only thing I’m not allowed to say here is how kind this person is ... she’s worried people may start believing it! LOL

Without being specific then, I’ve been amazed by the generosity of people who buy cards from The Stateless Project. I mean, I get it ... we live in the digital age. Who sends cards? And if you do, why not the Dollar Store variety? Or for personalized, there are plenty of ways to make your own!

But purchasing cards from us isn’t just about getting something to give to loved ones for the holidays ... it’s about sharing joy with others! Not only will your friends and family be glad to get some mail (unless they had to shovel their way to the box to get it), stateless children and those helping the stateless benefit too!

And I think that’s why people have stepped up to place orders. They like to give and help others in tangible ways!

Supportive Steemian @filnette

I “met” @filnette when I ran across a post she wrote about her boss. A quick comment and suddenly we were sharing stories about our kids who happen to be close in age!

She followed our Life Squared journey closely and recently became a supporter of The Stateless Project as well!

She requested a custom card of her daughter to send to friends and family.

Designing her card

@filnette sent me the pictures she wanted to use and we went from there! I was inspired by her daughter’s dress and used that as my color scheme.

The colors I went with are bold, but if you know @filnette and her daughter, it’s a pretty good match 😉

Next, I needed to figure out the greeting to start planning the layout. Tia’s facial expressions told the story and I just went from there.

Order complete

After finalizing the order, I got a notice the next day that it had been shipped. Today, @filnette sent word that the package had arrived!! Talk about speedy delivery!

I won’t say anything about her kindness in ordering cards. Or her gracious support of The Stateless Project. I’ll just give a big shout out and say “THANK YOU!” @filnette

first and last photos — courtesy of @filnette

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/helenoftroy-the-stateless-project-designed-a-custom-card-for-a-steemian-p1tzlbbm-1544713170111.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hello @helenoftroy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I'm so happy that your project for Stateless Children is getting the support it deserves @helenoftroy #MoreToCome 😊🤞

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I'm so happy that your project for Stateless Children is getting the support it deserves @helenoftroy #MoreToCome 😊🤞

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73