All Funds Raised In My "Goodnight Posts" Will From Now On Go To The Two Fundraisers I Am Running.

in #fundraisers7 years ago

I have two fundraisers that have been up and running for a while.

I am determined to get these donations done.
My motivation is quite simple, "I want to prove that it can be done".

You can take a look at the two fundraisers I have going here:

'Women's shelters fundraiser' - Please help a worthy cause with your Upvote.
https://steemit.com/fundraisers/@jackmiller/women-s-shelters-fundraiser-please-help-a-worthy-cause-with-you-upvote

&

Lets Get A Donation To The SALVO's Stores - Please help a worthy cause with your Upvote.
https://steemit.com/fundraisers/@jackmiller/lets-get-a-donation-to-the-salvo-s-stores-please-help-a-worthy-cause-with-your-upvote

So to help things along, what I have decided to do is to have ALL the funds from my "Goodnight Posts" to go to these fundraisers. 50/50. Half to one and the other half to the other.

All the way until they happen!

After all, my goodnight posts are here to have a laugh before I go to bed, something that I am turning into a "Trade Mark" for my profile so to say. So I figured that I can put these to better use if I donate the funds from them to a good use/cause. A real life cause so to say!

So from today I will be adding the USD $ figures to the fundraisers listed above, that should hopefully get them moving a little faster.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

What a great idea and best of luck. Always enjoy reading your good night posts

Just making my upvotes go to a better cause, I'm here for the long run, so a few bucks going to good causes won't break my budget so to say.

Plus once I show that things like this can be done, maybe more people out there start thinking of ways to make their efforts here go to good uses in the "real world" as some refer to life on this earth!

Either, way, the upvotes come in and get used for something that I consider to be GOOD, and I will feel good too knowing this.

WIN/WIN. Can't lose!

Good on ya Jack, you're a top bloke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40