Puppies!! Fundraiser for animal rescue

in #fundraiser7 years ago

This is my humble little shout out for the nonprofit animal rescue run by @rhondak called TazewellARC. Recently a new adorable litter of pups was born to a recent addition to the shelter (see original post), and they are healthy and happy! However, they also come with lots of medical and care expenses, as puppies do...

Whispy.jpg

Rhonda is one of the folks who runs the Writers' Block Workshops, and she named the little critters from the litter after fellow Fictioneers over there. This little darling girl was named after me! I was so flattered and of course, immediately wanted to claim her for my own for realz!

However, my cat would not approve.

20160507_080956.jpg

So I'm doing what I can with this post, and all author earnings will be transferred to the puppies' cause.

Thank you for your upvote!

Sort:  

Such good, many help, very dogue

Thank you, @Uniwhisp! This is wonderful. :-)

This is a great initiative @rhondak is doing and great of you @unwhisp to help promote it!!!!

Thanks for your support @followbtcnews!!

Thank you!!

I love this, I love your cat and your puppy namesake, just think our puppy children are sisters...My adorable Zeni is a girl also.

Aww <3 Thank you!! We're all siblings in puppy namesake at the writers' block!! :D

upvoted and resteemed. Much love to the little darlins!

Thank you!! <3

Wow we have just rescued a cat that looks almost identical. She is 20 years old and had a stroke, so walks funny and no one wanted her. They were going to put her down, so we said no way, we'll have her

Of course, here she is last night trying to get at my wifes corn on the cobs

Brandy cat.jpg haha

haha! Aww, she looks like a sweety. :)

Great post and very informative. @uniwhisp Have learnt a lot from it.

Nice post shearing thank you pelese my vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70