The Operation - And What We Need to Do Next- Get SBI

in #fundraiser6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180919-WA0017.jpg

Read all the way to the end to find out how you can get SBI

Short History

If you came across this convo about an operation and such for the first time, here is a short history:

Our Venezuelan freewriter friend @cefralelo needed a surgery which got denied by her insurance. As many of you know, Venezuela is going through a lot of upheavals right now and the $ 150 needed for the operation represented about 6 months worth of an average income there.

While not a small amount, in the US and other countries, it is not an amount that seems out of reach.

So, I called on the community to step up and make this happen. As you can imagine, @cefralelo felt quite hopeless after the denial of her insurance.

To make a long story short, we raised a good amount and despite delays and inflation in the country, the surgery is done and was successful.

Now, all we need to do is raise money for the aftercare.

I was told by our Venezuelan Spanish Freewrite leader @latino.romano that we need about 70 Steem.

The always generous @thekittygirl already transferred 5 Steem after reading this Thank You Post.

And the equally generous @isaria sent 5 Steem as well after we had a chat in @thealliance group.

Thank you so much!!!

Now, to the update

From Her Children

This is a conversation translated via google translate

"Hi, Marianne. Her son writes to you. The operation in general terms went well. She had a hemorrhage that, thanks to God, could be controlled. She presented a lot of pain but the painkillers are slowly relieving it. I'll send you some photos

IMG-20180919-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20180920-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20180920-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20180921-WA0014.jpg

I asked if I may use the photos for this post. They are all taken by her son - I think....

Here is his answer:

" Real thanks, without your support this could not have been. Of course you can use the photos
Certainly, there are pending expenses that they had not indicated. They are approximately 3500 BsS that we are seeing where we get them. My mother should be discharged at the latest tomorrow. I will keep informing you
Sorry for not writing you on Wednesday or yesterday, but all our attention had been on this matter. Thank you very much for the interest"

How to Make This Sweet For You

As I said in a post before, my husband and I had decided to make sure that this operation can happen. having been both - very sick and without money - I know the stress that comes with that situation and really identified with it. That said, I strongly believe in community and that together, we can achive more.

This is what I decided to do.

You get SBI

Everyone who transfers more than 3 Steem to @cefralelo, I will gift SBI shares to the donator matching the amount they transferred. This offer is active until we reach 60 Steem.

So, you transfer 5 steem to @cefralelo - I buy 5 SBI shares for you.

Here is what you need to do:

  • transfer more than 3 Steem to @cefralelo
  • take a screenshot of the transfer - either in your wallet or hers
  • drop the screenshot into the comments of this post

I will get the SBI shares in your name and drop a screenshot of the transfer under your comment. If you don't see this within a reasonable time (12 hours or so) dm me or remind me in a comment on a recent post.

We can Do THIS!!!!!

Sort:  

Hi @mariannewest, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @kittygirl doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @citygirl ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Try @thekittygirl, but you can't expect a bot to get probable context.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you. going to fix it...

You're very good for doing all this organizing and fundraising, Marianne!

sbi.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-23 at 9.02.22 PM.png

Thank you so much. The transfer hasn't shown up in my wallet yet, I can add it tomorrow. Need to sleep LOL Well, post my steps - then sleep.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mariannewest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Get well soon, @cefralelo 🤗

20180923_191518.jpg

Ah, first, I didn't see it because you put it as reply to the msp bot LOL

Welcome 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

And thank for the SBI!

Posted using Partiko Android

Speedy recovery @cefralelo! God Bless you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@mariannewest, I am confused about three SBI matching.

I will gift SBI shares matching the account they transferred. This offer is active until we reach 60 Steem.

Do you mean @cefralelo and the person who donated will get the SBI share?

And is it matched or is it 3?

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay. I will reword it. If you transfer 3 or more steem to @cefralelo, I buy SBI for you in the same amount.

Thank you, that is more clear.

Posted using Partiko Android

And thank you - I had written account instead of amount and that made it very unclear. Hope it is clearer now.

Would you do 2 SBI for me and the other 3 SBI to @cefralelo please?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes!! Thank you so much!!!

Absolutely. I really appreciate you reaching out on their behalf to help out. I wish I could help out more. As I grow I will have more resources but SBI is great for that long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

So appreciate that you are helping!! And you are right. As we all grow, we can help more and SBI is going to be a gift that keeps on giving!!!

Screen Shot 2018-09-23 at 9.00.45 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-23 at 9.03.04 PM.png

It is as long at STEEM keeps chugging along! And I wish for that to be for a long time.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @votefun thanks to mariannewest. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Such a great cause! Here's hoping she has a fast recovery.
cefralelo donation.jpg

Thank you!!!!Screen Shot 2018-09-24 at 9.18.28 PM.png

Hi @mariannewest
Happy op went well :)
Screen Shot 2018-09-25 at 9.28.23 AM.png

Thank you @mariannewest for all you do for us #freewriters. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30