Designing Cards For Charity! Send Joy With A Handmade Lookalike Card 💌

in #fundraiser5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/helenoftroy-designing-cards-for-charity-send-joy-with-a-handmade-lookalike-card-rhohnsgd-1541942037457.png

So I designed this card based on a card my mother-in-law made at a stamp class. It was fun to try and imitate the features of a handmade card with computer graphics.

I’ve posted a pic of hers below so you can see what I was trying for. Not quite the same, but the idea is there! 😃

The proceeds from these cards will support our adoption and help other stateless children in need. An upvote is appreciated, a resteem is terrific, and the purchase of a card or two would be outstanding!

Thank you in advance for your support and encouragement!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This is the other one I was referring to.

I am just curious if they are momentos you have carried along with you. It would surprise me if so, because you had to downsize so much.

But maybe saving past cards is 'your thing.' ? :-/

Lol, not really ... I’m a - keep them until I remember to thank the sender - type. Sometimes I reuse the card. If I like the design, I’ll I crop it then attach it as a gift tag, put it on a journal, or frame it as a gift.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is what I figured. It would have been a surprise, but we never know.

And my wife has actually done the gift 'tag' trick before. So cool.

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88