Sort:  

My heart goes out to you.
Just gave a 100% upvote, hope it helps

There is a company called Jetty Extracts and they have a non profit arm that donates cannabis products to medical patients. Lindsey who runs it is amazing - its called The Shelter project I think. Maybe reach out and see if they can

I checked out Jetty Extracts and the program looks really awesome...they don't seem to be running it anymore though. It seems they ran into some legislation problems. I am also in Canada so that probably means no help from them. I wonder about other programs though...none of my doctors have told me about any which leads me to believe some might actually exist...lol.

Haha. Yeah they were US only, but hopefully like you said knowing to look for them means you can probably find some! Also do you use @dustsweeper to get your small votes rounded up and paid off? It may be small but it adds up and its pretty easy to . I used t have an herb store and there is a very popular herb (so popular that its fighting banning from people who don't like medicinal competition), it is called kratom. I wrote a guide for my first post, and I think it might be another option. If you have any questions please ask me <3

I have been meaning to use @dustsweeper...thanks for the reminder. As for Kratom up until now...I thought was another name for one of those cannabis strain. Lol....whoops. <3

I am so happy that you have made me aware of this herb! I love knowing about new treatment options that might be possible in the future. With some research...hopefully it will be a good fit alongside other herbal therapies. The part you wrote about chronic pain sufferers just needing a break...light at the end of the tunnel...and a bit of joy now and again really rang true. Alcohol makes my pain worse and so there is no momentary escape. If taking it ends up being possible...Kratom would only be used during the worst of days so my tolerance level stays low. I am curious how it might effect the central nervous system...the immune system and autoimmune conditions. Even echinachia is a no go which never made sense to me.

If alcohol makes it worse is it because of the inflammatory nature of alcohol? Kava might be another option... it has analgesic effects and also mood 'calming' .

It probably is the inflammatory nature. Very interested in looking into Kava! <3

I've been taking it daily for years now, but very low. I take it for ADHD since its mildly stimulating but also calming. If you take a lot of it I know it can affect your mental fogginess, also sex drive . It isn't as strong as opiates by any means but it is pretty good and can be another thing to rotate. Kratom is available , it should be fine to order online. I can give you some sites but not sure if they are in Canada or not.

You might add the tags #upfundme and #canna-curate - the latter because one of your needs is CBD oil, they might want to help. What say you, @jonyoudyer?

I say heck yes! Sorry I didn’t see this sooner. I need to get better at checking mentions on steem. I usually use steemnow and they don’t show you mentions. I know steem world does. Anything you see that you think we can help always feel free to drop a link in comments on my post or canna curate!

Right on! I suck at checking mentions too. I remember a couple of times a week, if that. 😂 I hope with HF20 they are native to Steemit.

hi, @jonyoudger, you can use ginabot for notifications :D is really usefull
Here you can find some information https://discord.gg/hgH6GPb
Looks like this.

Thanks for the upvote! I used the upfundme tag last time and nothing happened. But I never even thought about using any cannabis related tags. That's a huge duh moment for me...lol. <3

Oh dang I wonder what happened to the upfundme people?

I'm sorry to hear that @creativesoul! I know what you are going through as I have CRPS as well. I did the neural stimulator trial but haven't gotten the permanent one due to finances but, hopefully, I will be able to get the procedure done soon. The medications are taking a toll but it is what it is! Thoughts and Prayers to you!! Resteemed ❤

I didn't know there was anyone else here with CRPS! It's been so long since I talked to someone else with it. I couldn't handle the idea of the neural stimulator when it was first offered to me because all of the extra pain and maintenance. I also wanted to live my life as naturally as possible...so I kinda burned that bridge. You are so brave to be willing to go through with the full procedure. I sometimes think that if I had a better team of doctors and a support system I might have been brave too. Now that things have become so brutally bad...I will always wonder what it might have done for me. Before reopening the channels needed to get the stimulator procedure done this time around...I have been wanting to try the Quell. Based on my research it works in the same way and has the potential to have a very similar...if not the same result. What is your opinion on retail grade versus medical grade equipment? I would like to think it's possible to avoid the expense and still get good results with a less invasive product.

The trial was hard but it did help. I had wires sticking out of my back for a week and wouldn't you know it that the wires knicked my spinal column and I got a cfs leak which gave me a horrendous headache the whole time. They said it could happen and they had to go though scar tissue from a previous surgery so it was what it was.That is my luck..lol! It did finally heal without having to get a blood patch but I sure leaked a lot of fluid. I couldn't go into more debt so had to postpone the permanent procedure. I just try to look at it as sometimes things happen or don't happen for a reason even though we may not know what it is right away or ever. I've had stomach issues for years but not as bad as what you are going through right now. Not being able to walk much or stand very long is depressing. I tried one of the tens unit's but I forget which one. I didn't help much. My doctor recommended me right away for the stimulator. The rolling muscle spasms are the worst. Waking up screaming in pain but I'm lucky my husband has been really good about everything and helps with many things I can no longer do. I think trying the Quell is a great idea. I heard it is pretty good but have not tried it myself.

You sound like me with surgeries and medical procedures...if something can go wrong it usually does! Some of us are just really unlucky that way. The lumbar nerve block gave me a wicked migraine...and at the same time I was doing the ketamine and lidocaine infusions. The pain and the hallucinations are not fond memories...haha. I too believe that everything happens for a reason...and also when they don't. Knowing why we are being forced to go through so much hardship would certainty help emotionally and spiritually. Tens units are for localized pain and basically just zap your muscles...I like the idea behind the Quell because even though it's based on the tens...it's also so much more. The device works from your calf...but the potential benefits are full body. It's also supposed to feel like almost nothing so that you can sleep with it at night. I am sorry to hear that you wake up screaming in pain...but it's good that you have a supportive husband! <3

Thank you @creativesoul! My doctor advised against the shots in the back but cautioned me that the insurance might require it. They didn't which was a nice surprise but probably from all the previous testing I had done before being diagnosed by a new doctor. I may look into the Quell if I haven't screwed up my surgery by postponing. The money scared the heck out of me after taking on debt from the trial and then my husband being out of work for eight months due to an accident. I try not to think about it too much. The infusions sound intense. I've been having problems lately with brain issues like remembering or should say forgetting things and other stuff but question if some of it is from the medicines I'm taking. I do wonder how much heredity may play into it as other family members have similar complaints as does my daughter. She is in her mid twenties and was going to talk to her doctor about it.

I wanted to send you this link on discord but your username does not come up. You probably already know about most of it...but it does explain the connection between the sympathetic nervous system and the limbic system quite well...

https://rsdguide.com/symptoms-crps/crps-memory-loss/

As for family members with chronic pain...brain fog is a common enough symptom. It could also be diet or medications.Cognitive difficulties are the worst because it feels like you are losing your grip on reality...and losing that control is very upsetting. <3

Thanks @creativesoul! There is a lot of contradicting info but that is a good website. I may have already read it but will re-read. You will laugh at this one..the other day I uploaded a lot of photos from my phone and then found I had already done it the day before..gotta laugh! My family have noticed that it has gotten a lot worse lately but could be partially from meds or at least it makes me feel better to blame them. I'm on steemusa and the alliance discord. I thought I was on another one also but forget which it was.

I normally don't push links on anyone...or recommend googling CRPS because of all that contradictory information. At best it should be worth a skim read and a few nuggets of wisdom. I have done that too with photos...lol. The desktop on my computer is a mess with folders within folders of the same stuff. Trying to reorganize them only makes it worse...haha. I will find a link to one of those servers and say hi.

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail or delegate steem power you can see how and the benefits here. Or if you'd just like to have a chat about cannabis you can join us on our discord server Steem Powered Cannabis

SPC Banner2.png

My heart goes out to you and I really hope that you get access to these treatments!

@creativesoul you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

I think steemit can be the supior platform for fundraising!!! I’ll live to help. I’m away from my computer to access steem auto but I would love to put on @canna-curate trail!!

Wow! Thank you so much! <3

All little drips make a giant ocean right!! I really hope you will reach your goal and have a lot less pain. Sucks insurances dont want to participate in these kinds of initiatives that actually improve peole quality of life

Yeah the stuff that actually helps is the hardest to get! So backwards...
Thank you for your comment! <3

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes and reesteem, another team member will upvote shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65