Fundition Platform Now In Filipino Language

in #fundition6 years ago (edited)

Lovees, the very first task that I'm supposed to do on Fundition's Ambassador program is the translation work. I did the job of translating the Fundition platform into the Filipino language from May 16 to 18, 2018.

This is the actual report in Crowdin for the FunditionPl project stating that I have translated 6675 out of 8158 Target Words. That puts me on the Top Members list.

From FunditionPl under rapmatic's project, you can also see that I already did a 100% translation in Filipino.

I'm sharing this to you so that you'll know that I'm an active participant in Fundition. And this translation effort took me two (2) days to do. Plus, it's voluntary.

But before this project, more than 15 years ago, I was hired as a co-researcher to translate the King James Bible into Filipino.

I also have my own collection of Filipino and Filipinized words in my Contemporary English-Filipino Vocabulary book.

Who among the awesome members in Fundition know that? None that I can think of, really.

Hey, if you think I'm doing a good job, please upvote and resteem this post. I'd appreciate it so much, especially if you're a Filipino like me.

Yes, I'm a Filipino, but I'm still learning a lot about the Filipino language. It's pretty easy to learn, actually, for a foreigner interested in another language. Try it!

And that's all for now...

If you want to know more about Fundition and our activities, please join us by clicking these icons:

Stay active,

#LoveBooster

Sort:  

Thank you for your effort , good things take time - appreciating your time ;)

I agree, @enisshkurti. Thanks for the upvote and support, Sir!

Dear @timliwanag, we appreciate you efforts!

You are so fast! It's awesome...Fundition really appreciates your effort :)
Hope more and more Filipino will get to know about your work!

That I really want to happen here in Steemit. Thanks, @addicttolife, for the encouraging words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48