🎨 We have a brand new logo for MySteem Project - Let me know your thoughts!

in #fundition5 years ago


I'm very happy because we have a wonderful, proffesional logo for MySteem project. All thanks to @Leotrap, one of the great Ambassadors of @fundition!

Since I don't have access to Adobe Illustrator and I can't use the free trials anymore, I had to ask someone who has this program and knows how to use it. :)
But luckly I belong to a great community of Fundition Ambassadors! And there I found support and help with the logo design.

I asked @Leotrap and he decided to help! What's more, he did it in the name of Fundition-Friends favor and prepare logo very fast!
It's great that in our community we can count on each other and support other members! I also think that we could exchange our skills more often. This way we could carry out great projects faster and more effectively.



The idea for the logo was obvious to me. I think that a good logo is simple and clear. In the case of MySteem I wanted the design to be modern and related with friendly relations.

That's why I chose the Altair font. And exactly Altair ExtraBold. I didn't want to include capital letters in the logo, which, in my opinion, don't match with the idea and don't look good in this project. In the next step I completed the whole thing with the well-known STEEM symbol. Take a look at the project I made in PhotoShop.



Without Adobe Illustrator I couldn't correct a few things. The letters were not well matched to each other, which gave the impression of a mess.
So I sent the project to Leo and see how beautifully he worked out these details!





Here we can already see how the letters work together and the whole thing has become a professional logo. I also received from Leo different color versions in .ai and .pdf format. He also prepared versions with a website address.



How do you like the effect of our work? ;) Let me know your thoughts!

Thank you Leo once again for your help!
If only I could teleport myself, I would already be helping with painting in your wonderful project Steem 4 the Kids Plaza!

If you want to know about the progress of MySTEEM Project, be sure to follow my profile @see-it-feel-it.



All your upvotes support MySTEEM Project, which goal is to promote STEEM worldwide.


Sort:  

Really a pleasure @see-it-feel-it to give you a hand with such a beautiful project!


Peace V!

You have created something beautiful from your big heart. I'm very grateful to you! 🙏 Thank you once again! :)

It's a great logo; clean lines, clear and professional looking :) And nothing like a little help from friends ... it goes hand in hand with what you're doing overall! Nice work @leotrap!

Thank you :)

Maybe add secondary and icon version. And BTW, here is some error.

Untitled-1.png

BTW congrats for getting featured on Steemchallenge. :)
I remember how long I was looking for a spot to make your thumbnail. :D

Thank you @podanrj for your valuable insights! 😉 Now I have to find a solution for that.
Wow, did you take care of graphics for the SteemChallenge? You could have given only cats for my thumbnail. They were stars and I was only in the background. :D

Yes. I am a part of Promomentors. Have been help the community in graphics.

I did not know that @leotrap is a so good artist with Adobe Illustrator!!!
I will write a post in English language during the next days where I would like to put @fundition tag and also a banner of this project.
Who can I ask an authorization?
If you prefer I can send you the Microsoft Word file (with discord for example) to check the topic and the text.
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @moncia90 I'm not so good at all but is true that I've been using Adobe Suite since the beginnings... Anyway, @see-it-feel-it made all the job to be true! :)

Congratulations to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @moncia90! ;) Just write to me on discord - see-it-feel-it#1756. :)

I Will do that today!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Thank you for your support and opportunity to develop this idea! 🙏

Have you ever tried Canva?It is really good.I am also reluctant Adobe products because they are expensive and need a high performance computers.

So I just use some online design tools.I mean I used to not that I do now because I have retired as a designer.The logo looks good but I think color combination could be better.

Although,it is just my personal opinion,still I thought I may share it with you.

My best wishes for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86