You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to start an awesome project on Fundition.io?

in #fundition6 years ago

That's a fine post, Ms Ambassador!

Not only is it informative and interesting, it's superbly laid out and formatted. I particularly like the dual-column format, in which you can present both the English and the Vietnamese versions, side by side, in easily readable format.

Sort:  

Being called Ambassador makes feel a bit funny. Lol.

I have just learnt about this way of presenting and used it for recent posts. It looks more professional, doesn’t it?
Do you know how to do it? I can show you. Hahaa. But i think u know it tho :))))

No, I do not know how to make those columns. If you have an easy explanation, please tell me.

Of course, I will not be making bilingual posts, but I would like to use that function for certain parts of my posts.

Anyway, I'll revert to calling you "HB", at least most of the time. :-)

Hahaaa. Yeah. Thank you for calling me “HB” instead of Ms Ambassador. Lol

About the way to make those columns. Simply wrap the text for your first column with a < div class="pull-left"> tag at the start and < /div> closing tag at the end. Then have the text for your second column following this, wrapped up with a < div class="pull-right"> tag at the start and < /div> at the end.
Hope it helps.

Remember to remove every space in those tags. I put space just to make it displayed. :)))

Thanks, got it.

Actually, I've been using such "pull-left" tags for photos and maps and other images, but never thought of trying that with simple text. Duh!! One learns something new every day!! or maybe every MONTH.

And thanks for the note about removing those spaces. I might not have noticed them.

When I put similar HTML – which I want to be read, and which I do not want to be live – in a post, I simply put parentheses around the first character, so ensure that the link is NOT live and the HTML is displayed.

Like ... (@)hanggggbeeee and (h)ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIgv-e18OzA

Instead of ... @hanggggbeeee and ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50