Flood Relief in South Indian state of Kerala - Update 60 - 22/Nov/2018

in #fundition6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

This is the 60th update post for the Fundition.io project I have created with regards to the fundraising for flood relief activities in the form of the donations to the Chief Minister's Distress Relief Fund in the South Indian State of Kerala.

Here is the link to the Fundition.io project I have created: https://fundition.io/#!/@coolguy123/9a52q7rmd


I am not going to give any updates with regards to the flood relief activities or other other updates in this post. The reason being, we are about to reach the goal as we are hanging in at 1470$ out of the goal of 1500$ and I feel this might be the penultimate post for the closure of this project for which you all have supported with Steem/SBD donations and/or support in the form of upvotes on these update blogs I published.

So, I take this opportunity to thank you for supporting this cause and making it a successful one.

Since, this will be among last few blogs, I would like to update on few things I recently discussed with founders of Fundition and put those into action.

Some of you might have wondered a steep increase in my Steem Power over last 2 to 3 months and that is because of these update blogs I am publishing and being rewarded by Fundition in upvotes and the post payout being paid in 37.5% as either Steem or SBD and another 37.5% in the form of Steem Power.

So, as part of this, I gained close to 1000 SP solely from these Fundition update posts.

Now, since there are no hardcore rules from Fundition with regards to the SP we earn, I had choices of either powering it down and support my Fundition project or delegate SP to other charity projects/Steemians working on charity.

Since the first option doesn't seemed to be feasible one considering the low price of Steem and also the time it takes to get the Steem Power converted to Steem after powering down, I felt it's better to go with second option of delegating SP.

Keeping that in mind, I felt I have an opportunity to give it back to Steemit and support Steemians who are doing wonderful job in helping the needy people.

Thanks to the discussions I had with @pennsif and "Mimee"(@addicttolife), I made up my mind to delegate the Steem Power to @pennsif who runs A Dollar A Day project through @adollaraday account and other beneficiary I selected for Steem Power delegation is the account of @charitycurator which is also at the forefront of supporting charity projects.

So, I made these 2 delegations yesterday.

image.png

The remaining SP I received from Fundition update blogs will be utilized in a meaningful way to support good blogs from Steemians as I work as a curator for eSteem community and the SP will be helpful for me to curate those nice blogs.

That's it in this blog and I will be coming up next with a Thank You blog to close this project and also declare the details of people who are suppose to receive the Steem Basic Income shares as part of the announcement I made while creating this project.

Once again, thanking you all for your support.

Thanks to @fundition on Steemit and @givens including @black-man on Whaleshares.io who are the main supporters of this project along with many Steemians who have supported either with donations and upvote support.

Line.jpg

Thanks for the votes, comments and resteems.

Just in case, you have spare witness votes and haven't voted @fulltimegeek as Witness, I would recommend to give a Witness vote to him for the support he is giving to many people like me.

I am a proud member and supporter of below communities:

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/JMJutCd

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Hey, @coolguy123!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: We are glad that we had an opportunity to upvote your blog before you reach your goals – although it's not much, we are so glad to be part of it. You and Fundition did a great thing, and we hope you will share your experience with others. Building the bridges between the online and offline world is one of the best chances for this platform and blockchain.

Best regards
@hidden84

Thank you @crowdmind and team along with @hidden84 for curating this charity related post.

Your support will go a long way however small it is in supporting the needy people.

I am happy to give my witness vote to @crowdwitness. I am not in a position to join the curation trail on steemauto because of my limited SP as I have delegated some of my SP to some useful accounts such as @adollaraday (another wonderful initiative from @pennsif), @charitycurator, @newbieresteemday and @friendsofgondor and also I work as a curator for eSteem and most of my voting percentage will be absorbed with those manual curation votes.
I am happy to have a chat with you and see if I can still join the curation trail. So, please feel free to have a discussion with me. We can work together.

I just joined the Discord Server for CrowdMind, happy to know about the initiatives from you :)

Thank you @coolguy123, we are so glad you joined us on Discord! See you there!

You have done a great service and have made many people proud. I will be taking action in response to your post. Thank you.

Thank you @adamaslam, happy to hear that.

Thank you so much for your support!

We have upvoted this post 100% and added you to our curation trail!

Best,

@charitycurator

Thank you for your great support of A Dollar A Day - it is much appreciated.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Hi @coolguy123!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.420 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2147).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65