You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fundition is burning Steem

in #fundition5 years ago

All great news to hear!

Will there be the possibility of shifting/mirroring an already running project to the art centric front end?

I also noticed a direct transfer of $10 USD of Steem to my project a few days ago with Fundition itself the only donor listing in the memo. I’m assuming this was part of the direct rewards bonus program? If so.... thanks so much!

As a project founder running a campaign with physical rewards up for grabs, more than anything I’d like to see a bit of a backend toolset for fulfillment developed. An off chain messaging/database setup so that we can keep track of rewards and connect with people to supply needed preferences, contact and shipping info. Currently I’m just trying to reach out and tell folks on Steem to send an email to an address I’ve set up for that purpose. I think it makes the process messier and less trustworthy to the end consumer, vs. interacting while signed into the site itself.

Likewise, I received a couple donations via the PayPal option, which is absolutely phenomenal if Fundition can maintain that channel. It’s a largely unknown Fiat on-ramp to Steem but I hope there’s no regulatory problems should it become more utilized. However, the information provided to founders is terrible. If I didn’t personally know the donors I wouldn’t have any way of communicating with them, fulfilling rewards, etc. That is actually a main reason I don’t promote my Fundition page more fully outside Steem. I actually don’t want people seeing that option, donating, and then me being unable to fulfill backer rewards.

With a backend founder dashboard, I’m sure I’d fall fully in love with the potential of Fundition again! Keep up the great work and improvements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66