You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contribution is one of our basic human needs

in #fundition6 years ago

For Erving Goffman the very start should be The presentation of Self in Everyday Life =)
Yes in France usually at the psychology faculty we study Freud for like 3 years basically, and Lacan it should be like a semester and Jung maybe one small course. I've always regretted not learning more about Lacan and Jung. I usually work with psychoanalysis theories too, but nowadays I feel like Behavioral Therapies could be great too, so I'm starting to dig deeper into this subject hehe!
Ah right...Freud - Civilization and its discontents is also an awesome book.

Sort:  

Freud is incredible, this text is as current as it was when it was performed, I like to call him Sherlock Holmes from the unconscious. :)
Jung I read main texts, Lacan is difficult, but a huge breakthrough that only time will show. I still have a long walk to understand him better. Behavioral Therapies advanced a lot, I had some classes this year, here in Brazil has been much discussed and used and I refer many patients with excellent results.Thanks for the recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60