Faces of the theater - part 1

Faces of the theater - part 1

This publication is about how easy and comfortable it is to photograph children who are carefree of a beauty culturally imposed by the mass media, is dedicated to children of limited resources who have never had access to this type of photography with bourgeois origins, as I have mentioned in other publications, the origin of portrait photography is connected with traditional painting. And it was not precisely the people who were portrayed, but the kings, priests and later the bourgeoisie who were portrayed - a class that continues to persist to this day and that in a petty way seeks to hijack art for its enjoyment and enjoyment.

The children I have portrayed are attending the most recent project I have executed thanks to the steem - fundition platform which is based on the production from scratch of puppets and their subsequent assembly in 2 works that we will be presenting in the coming weeks.

The natural lighting scheme that I have used is very simple, only if the sky was somewhat cloudy, I also resorted as an extra use the shade of a huge mango tree, which by the way is the time and the tree is very loaded, will give a good harvest.

I managed to convince some children to pose in front of me, they have a period of 3 weeks watching the DSRL Nikon camera so it didn't cost me much to direct them, I just dedicated myself to talk a little so that their features would soften and be more natural. It is my basic concept of portrait, the subjects always show in a natural way what they want to express, in this case the children were eager to eat mango, while my person directed them to pay attention to me just a little to achieve after a few shots some of these graphics.

I love the portrait because each face will always be different, not only in shapes and colors, also in the characteristic features of each person, what gives it its unique identity is as a fingerprint, unique and unrepeatable, we may be very similar but the system has segmented us so much that we are all different or at least that's what we believe.

In the processing of these images I have applied some adjustments in the saturation of the color, and I have done it on purpose in order to focus all the attention on the face of the children and not on the striking colors that would end up misleading any observer. I want to apologize if there is any blurring outside the acceptable parameters, my optics is analog and I have to measure light by eye and I have to focus blind practically. Just try to leave the area of the eyes sharper to highlight more that area typical of portraits.

To read all about this project and find out how you can support it, visit it at Fundition.io simply by clicking on the link: Puppets in the community PROJECT and be sure to check steemit's profile @arrozymangophoto

Thank you for reading

Special recognition to:

@chbarist I invite you to visit this blog, which will serve my Venezuelan brothers very much to grow in the

community. currently is a witness of the community

@r2cornell another great user who donates to important projects like @aid.venezuela

@mariusfebruary Great defender of various causes in the steemit community

@canadian.coconut Concerned about human rights and bringing that voice to the chain of blocks.

@flamingirl Great promoter of the steem Blockchain in Spain

Sort:  

Great to see the progress toward your goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98