Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update #18steemCreated with Sketch.

Good evening my fellow Steemians!

Tonight I worked on my Surthrival Trailer, wired up my battery bank, and cut some angle steel to keep my panels pinned.

I cut one piece of angle steel to 39" for the front of the trailer.

20180924_155736.jpg

I cut another piece to 37&1/2" for the rear of the trailer.

20180924_160359.jpg

I painted the angle with a flat black primer paint.

20180924_205558.jpg

Using 4gage wire I connected my 8 6v 215AH golf cart batteries in series to create 48V connecting the - to + terminals on all the batteries leaving the final + and - terminals open to connect with the sol ark.

20180924_205911.jpg

Here is the final configuration before I connect the sol-ark system.

20180924_212525.jpg

Peace and Joy @makinstuff

Thank you for your time if you gave this a read.

cropped-LogoV4.png

Sort:  

howdy sir makinstuff! great job you're doin there, I love to watch other people work! lol.

Thank you sir! Still have a way to go but I should be ready for my first test of the sol-ark solar power system tomorrow!

yay! well good job sir makinstuff! I'm gonna go over there tonight and see those posts to look at the progress, good job!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Hi, @makinstuff. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 8.350 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80