You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Things You Should Know About Fundition

in #fundition-io6 years ago

Hey there, so this came at the right time I think. I may be trying to raise funds for something but I am wondering if it is more for building small businesses of if they can work for people raising money for personal reasons like health issues for example. I am going to check out the other things you put in here for the info. Thank you for this.

Sort:  

That's a good question about the health issues. Now I don't remember if there was a health or personal category. It's certainly worth a try to take a look. Glad it can (potentially) help you.

I lost power when we had the rain storm a couple days ago which flooded my basement. Which is why I haven't been able to check the other links and your reply reminded me of that, so thank you for replying to my comment! Replies are not only nice for discussions, they are also great reminders :p

Oh no. Your basement is flooded? I hope it didn't do too much damage. We've had those rain storms around these parts too. When a hurricane runs up the east coast, we're too far inland to catch the brunt of it, but we do get heavy rains. And that often causes flooding and power outages. It isn't fun. I hope everyone is safe.

BTW, if you're up to it, you might check out the Speculative Fiction Writers of Steemit Discord community.

It isn't so bad. The water was up to our ankles and we were able to pump it out fast enough, but the cleaning part is just annoying. I ran out of cleaning stuff and had to use bleach. I am highly against bleach but want to protect against mold right. Well it was a bad idea. It gave me a massive headache, a migraine really, which made me unproductive for the rest of the day. And I only got one room mopped up. Boo. Today is another day.

Thanks for sharing that link. Checking it out soon :)

Yes, it is not fun cleaning basements. That's for sure. I'm glad everyone is okay. Hope you have a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34