fundamentals

in #fundamentals7 years ago

Greetings and Aloha.

My intention here is to post articles about fundamentals of reality and consciousness. These articles should be practical for almost every honest, thinking human being with any background, though many are based upon science, engineering, technology and philosophy... including advanced consciousness (human-level and beyond).

Why do I bother? I see almost every human who communicates ideas struggle with endless topics that can be clearly understood by anyone who grasps the appropriate fundamentals that each topic depends upon. Once a human mind grasps relevant fundamentals, comprehension and answers seem almost trivial.

And so, I will present various fundamentals, see what interested minds think of them, and hope many people benefit from my articles and hopefully intelligent comments in response to my articles.

A little about me. I'm an extremely private individual, and always have been. The most important event in my life happened to me at age 4 when I recognized the significance of two facts that I already knew (thanks to the fact that I could already read at age 4).

At age 4, I realized that I could not trust adults, and could not learn about this strange world, reality, universe I lived in from adults (not verbally, not in books, not in any way whatsoever). I realized the only way I could ever come to understand at least a little about the universe I was part of was to observe with my own eyes and senses (sight, sound, touch, smell, taste), and think with my own mind.

Why did I come to this conclusion? Essentially, two observations:

#1: Different adults gave me different answers to the same question. For example, when I ask a question like "what are the stars", one adult would say "the sky has tiny holes, and the stars are the light of heaven shining through", while another would say "huge balls of burning gas far away", and so forth. Obviously, to believe what any adult said was taking a huge risk of jamming total nonsense into my head.

#2: I read and saw that people in different parts of the world believe radically different things about just about everything, from the trivial (how they dress and what food and spices they enjoyed) to the crucial (what god they believe is real and what political system they believe is valid or benevolent). But in any one area, almost everyone agreed about almost everything! This was obvious proof to me that humans do not learn from or about reality, but instead just absorb and adopt whatever nonsense is common or popular where they live.

I realized all little kids of 4 to 8 years old must notice the same facts of reality, but as I grew up I realized that only I seemed to draw the obvious conclusion... that I must observe and experience reality with my own senses, and think with my own mind.

I never expected to be able to learn very much about reality with such puny capabilities as my own senses and my own lame brain. However, I was quite wrong about that. Because I had... independently and unknowingly... adopted the scientific method as my personal principle and modus-operandi, I learned quite a bit over the following years and decades.

I guess in retrospect this doesn't seem as odd. Even a modest collection of correct observations and inferences about reality and the nature of reality is quite a bit better than a brain jammed full of random nonsense crafted by humans who had great interests in filling the brains of billions of humans with nonsense that served their own interests and agendas in various ways.

And so, this is how I essentially became a scientist at age 4. At some point that I no longer remember, I came to identify certain inferences that I had drawn were extremely fundamental in the sense that they provided clear, simple, precise understanding of dozens, hundreds or thousands of topics, and answers to dozens, hundreds or thousands of questions.

I invented and performed my first totally original, valuable (and marketable) science, engineering and technology in high school, and earned a little money by selling, licensing and developing products based upon this work. By the time I finished high school my full time job was as a self-employed scientist, engineer, inventor and product developer. That has keep me alive and fed ever since.

Two of my inventions nearly made me a billionaire. A random jerk that I trusted destroyed the first of those projects, and the federal government destroyed the other (by demanding the company not ship my products overseas the day first shipments were to begin).

I never researched or invented, developed or marketed anything because of the size of its financial potential. This was probably a mistake... I suppose I should have done that at least once. Nonetheless, I've been self-funded since high school.

I also took a few special purpose contracts in the past for organizations like NASA, AFRL, Boeing, astronomical observatories and tech companies to earn a little extra "spending money" on the side. They contracted me because i invented or developed awesome science, engineering and technologies, not because I sought contracts.

I got a reputation for being able to solve "impossible problems". This was true, but not because I'm smart. Instead, I found totally different ways to approach problems, which is apparently a skill that never got taught to their hordes of PhDs. A major part of my secret was to identify the operant fundamentals in the fields involved, then look for alternate ways to solve the problems as provided by these fundamentals.

I hope my articles about fundamentals helps others solve their own personal or technological "impossible problems" and make their own breakthroughs.

While a few articles I write here will be somewhat scientific or technical, most won't be. As you will see, fundamentals apply equally well to normal life, topics and problems.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fundamentals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! I have enjoyed reading your posts, very happy you are here. Following to read more of what you share with us. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50