How is traditional fitness industry destroying humans... I added a link to Lazar Angelov interview where he speaks about his struggle and injuries. GOOD WATCH

I will start with this statement: Fitness industry is on its path of destroying human bodies together with our physical and mental health!

So what is the reason for that?

Reason is that it doesn't respect natural human movements which made us as we are today.

What are most basic movements that we evolved with?

Most basic movements which we still do today are... walking, running, throwing and also standing suits in that category as we needed to adapt to stand first before we started moving around. It was centuries ago when we became bipedal beings.

So that's for the introduction to get a grasp where I am going with my statement and for you to easier understand the core problem in fitness industry today.

As you can see for yourself, when checking out leading fitness figures online you'll notice that most if not all exercises are performed in isolation or only in one plane of motion. And thats where lies the problem as we as humans never move in only one plane of motion but always in all planes simultaneously.

If we don't respect these basic principles in our training it will lead us to problems sooner or later.

So one of my favourite quotes is: First you need to move better and then you can move more, otherwise pain will follow.

To understand planes of motion easier I will add this video: planes of motion(keep in mind that video doesn't add that rotation takes place at each step you take when walking, runing or throwing so it's a little bit outdated and limited):

To get to a conclusion that will support my first statement I will state:

Movements and exercises must respect our natural movements and muscle functions. This can be done only by executing exercises in integration of whole human body where correct posture and strong supportive core is the key to unlock our human potential and move and function pain free!

Lazar Angelov interview (I strongly suggest to take it as a warning and one of examples where our fitness industry is heading):

I believe me and my fellow Functional Patterns practicioners could help Lazar out of his pain and misery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68