Speculative Truth - About Christian Theology

in #functional7 years ago

When truth cannot be proven by tangible fact, you have the opportunity to guess the truth and decide if it can be considered real solid truth. There is a possibility that our speculation touches on a greater reality. This post is my understanding which is based on a lifetime of thought.IMG_0237.JPG

Being created in God's image, we have a body, soul, and spirit. The body is my flesh which is destined to die. What I believe to be easily accepted is the conclusion that I am more than my body. At least if feels that way. You can pause here to think about the possibility of feelings being separate from the flesh.

Emotional feelings exist within the mind. These emotions contribute to our human personality and play a major role in our behavior. I understand this to be our spirit. It is the instinctive part of us that we were born with. We did not choose it.

The soul is the most difficult to grasp. I believe it is the part of us that is eternal. Within our soul is the capacity to love and the need to be loved. Truthfully, I do not understand the eternal aspect of the soul. I do know that there is a part within humanity that influences us. For illustration purposes, I will call this our heart. I do not mean the blood pumping muscle in our chest.

The functional concept of Christianity is the decision to submit our spirit to be subservient to the spirit of Christ. I make the choice to reduce the power of my personal flesh and spirit. I am allowing Christ to live in me.

Chances are, I lost you somewhere in the past few paragraphs. I am not asking you to believe me. None of this can be proven. This post is my guess of how things work. Specifically it is my truth of how the spirit of Christ can change lives.

Here is today's beauty.

852FEC62-1369-487A-B869-7FAAB472039D.jpg

Sort:  

I wonder about thinking your writing skills, everyday with many different subjects. Salute you doctor. Very beautiful photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49