Contest for All, Pool Prize 4 SBD: Foreigners of the world

in #funcontest6 years ago

Foreigners of the world


Walking through these streets, which I have walked a thousand times, I suddenly felt lost. As if I didn't know where I am. Maybe because what once seemed so normal, today I feel it so alien. I had always noticed the people who walk by my side, the way they walk, the way they dress, the way they talk, but I never really noticed them. I hadn’t noticed their sad faces, their lost looks, their drooping lips. their desire to run away.


How could I not notice it before? If I feel the same way. The world is overwhelming me but it has not been his fault. It is us who have turned it into this heap of ashes, into this heap of fire, into this complete hell. The world has become a place unknown to us, with diabolical creatures never seen before, that kill, steal, envy and hurt their peers, also turning them into devilish creatures that do the same. How a vicious circle, how a very unfortunate wheel of fortune.


We have made the world hell. I repeat it. A hell in which the greatest of the devils are humans. A hell where there is no water to turn it off, no heaven to save it. We have become dark angels, murderers of illusions, castrators of dreams. We did not care to kill the fauna, the flora. We have turned the world into a huge cemetery where there are no flowers. Where the dead are mourned today, but still killed tomorrow.


We have become astronauts on planet earth. We wear a "protective" suit that blinds us, that does not allow us to see what we are doing wrong (that is all).



***


Would you like to participate? Do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94