You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have # pending friend request on Discord

in #fun6 years ago

I was about to ask if it is possible to restrict dm yes it is overwhelming and feels compromising or unkind in you do not go so sometimes I do and kniw what happens next. I get spammed all over again ehenever they post anything. Sonat the beginning I felt bad and would go but now I try to ignore blatant self promo. Plugging a link if related is fine, forcing on a visit, upvote or comment is not.
And people yo should expect woulk knew this also does it.

Sort:  

there is a way to restrict... i found the option once, but its not a list or something.. so it does have the downside of making you seem unfriendly. if for example aggroed is not a friend, he wont be able to dm you either... see the potential downside? but im sure its gotta be a lot worse for you yidneth....

It has been rather overwhelming of late especially when attending to shows to promote a post. But I see there is no point in restricting. But can attend all requests and feels awkward that it is
Hi
Hi
Could you check my post
Sure
Day after
Please upvote this, you wont regret
Day after: same
(Start to ignore)
And this witn tons of random people I feel terrible to wave off ;(

its best to just ignore really.. at that point in time... why waste a second explaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52