State Fair!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fun6 years ago

Hello all!

I hope your having a wonderful Monday! Mine was met with a phone call saying I had to go clean up an overflowed bathroom at an account we had. Now I don't get paid to clean but I get paid to keep them happy and it isn't a Monday if I'm not called to go clean somewhere haha.

Anyway! We just recently had the state fair in Little Rock, Arkansas and if you don't go for the rides or to lose a ton of money to carnies, then you go for the reason that I go.
The Food!
Giant Turkey Leg.jpg
(Yes that is a GIANT turkey leg about half the size of my head!)

If you go for the rides, well you're a brave soul, cause I don't dare get on them. I love the thrill but get scared easily when it comes to those things, and if high reputation parks have accidents and they're whole set up is permanent, I can only imagine what crazy stuff these carnies have going one with these, set up in a couple of days, rides.
Fair Rides.JPEG

One huge thing that comes along with fairs is pretty much frying EVERYTHING! And my favorite saying is "If you don't leave without diabetes, then you aren't doing the fair right!" (No offense to those that do have diabetes, both of my parents have it so I am careful of my diet [try to anyway]) So you can bet that I had a food baby when I was done here at the fair and probably left 50lbs heavier haha. But it was worth it, the stuff they had is just so good! If you see a place called "Fried What!" I highly recommend you go check it out.

Fried everything.JPEG

I've never been to other fairs, but here we have a lot to do, we have guest singers and show animals and small petting zoos that set up as well. I remember one year the singer Ginuwine stopped by and sing a very recognizable song, now you may not know him but you might know his song. It goes like this "let's do it, ride it, my pony!" Now I could have said the first verse to the song but It's pretty inappropriate and I don't really know what age group my audience is, so I'll leave it at that, you can google the rest haha.

Well let me know how your city/state fair is and what all you've done at the fair! Have a great day everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95