Have You Smiled Today? #19

in #fun7 years ago

Time for your Friday dose of "Have You Smiled Today?" #19

Aren't these the cutest dandelions you have ever seen?

Their names are "Randy and Sandy." And Mama Bird has something to say:

They are hungry little beggars, until they get their feathers.
Feeding constantly in their beaks, for the first couple of weeks.
Insects and worms they slurp, "Chirp-Chirp; Burp-Burp."
Tired of all the heaving, you will soon be leaving.
Mama needs a rest, time for a flight test.
Your wings will come in handy, my Dandies; Randy and Sandy.
"Bye-Bye! "Fly high!" Mama said with a sigh.
To the tree tops you will land, without a helping hand.
And there you will find a new home, to call your own.

Have a DANDE weekend!

Image Source: xxspiritwolf2000xx.deviantart.com

Sort:  

Nice Creative writing there.
I am sure Our Boss will like it.

Thanks so much for the nice compliment!
I hope "Our Boss" does like it. LOL! : )

he will definately like it.
LOL so funny

You are quite an accomplished poet.

Such a nice compliment...thanks! Not anywhere near others poetry, but I am trying my best. This one was fun to do.

The image and the poetry were cute!

Thank you! I can't take credit for the image because it is not mine; I included the image source. But the poem was mine. : ) Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here. I just read your poems on your blog and I really enjoyed them. My favorite was "Eviction." Thanks for stopping by! : )

Thanks for appreciating my efforts. :)

Lol..the cutest dandelions I've seen for sure and a cute poem also!!

Thanks so much! Glad you liked it...makes me happy! : )

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

It definitely made me smile! = )

Love that! When you are happy, I am happy! : ) : ) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53