👀 GooglyEyes 📷 Challenge - Ed, Edd and Eddy

in #fun6 years ago

Since nature is all woken up, a lot of work is needed in order to be able to run something like a farm or your own forest. Since I was helping out my aunt with cutting lumber for the past week, preparing them to be dryed and be all ready for next winter. I felt something fishy is lurking around me ever since I started the chainsaw and started cutting on day one.

The second day I started hearing something laughing behind my back when my chainsaw died out as it got thirsty and stopped, so I refilled it that took maybe about 5 minutes.
But thought it's just me and the birds around singing, so I continued...

20180422_192802.jpg

That's when I finally met the lurking eyes that were behind my back the whole time! It was happy fellow Ed, he was quiet and I knew he was hiding something from me...

Next sunny day, three days later I finally got Ed to talk and become buddies. When the day was coming to an end, his company came to say hello as well!

20180419_191827.jpg

It was Edd..

20180419_191838.jpg

That totally reminded me of The Joker

20180419_191905.jpg

...aand Eddy!

20180419_192413.jpg

They got loud, funny and never ending loughs that boosted my motivation to come back the next day to continue. Awesome little fellows when we all met, we became buddies in a matter of seconds. :)

20180419_192040.jpg

The next day it kind of got wild.. Found myself in the middle of a googly planet, fighting... well "running" away from the mean, scary looking beasts and it got pretty messy at the end so I took another last shot while I ran out of the "combat zone".

20180419_191600.jpg

I ended the day with a nice cold beer, knowing the whole company got home under the "shelter" safe and ready to start drying out.

Have a great day,

Steem on my friends!

Sort:  

Your entry has been shortlisted for Issue 41 of the #GooglyPrize and is currently up for voting on Planet Googly

Thank you soo much! Really honnored to be a part of it. :)

Woah man... that's a lot of lumber you've been doing there. Looks like some pretty mighty beech trees were cut!

The "Joker" Edd has to be my favorite one up there... that looney smile is awesome!

Also loving the whole scenery and learning what you've been up to a lot.

Thanks for this awesome-sauce #Googly-Eyes post.

Yeah as much it looks sad, they were old and partly dead tree's that needed to be cleaned out of the forest and get em ready for next winter.
Aye arr, really glad you enjoyed! He is my favorite as well, got ideas and imagination running when I got asked what I was doing "up there" and there was the joker face. :D
Thank You! <3

Awesome set of googlyeyes :D if I hadn't missed the vote this would have been in my top 3 :D

Thanks a lot man :) Yeah I missed a couple of them since spring and work is here, hopefully will be able to help next time

That is a log post :D

Aye arr, log wut? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45