You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - The In-Laws

in #fun7 years ago

The title of this post, The In-Laws, reminds me of an adventure that happened to me in 1979, in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

I had been posted in Halifax as a NATO exchange officer by the French Navy. My wife had not arrived yet, so one evening i decided to go to the movies.
Because I was not yet fluent in English, I had chosen to see a James Bond movie: Monnraker.

When I arrived in the theater, the movie had already started and I did not see the title.
After several minutes, I realized that it was NOT a James Bond movie that I was watching: there was no James Bond. The main character was played by Peter Falk.
I decided to stay and watch the movie until the end, even though I did not understand half of the dialogues and most of the plot.

The movie was The In-Laws. 😊

Sort:  

a good storyline, selemat new year may be better next year from the year before

My last post contains a gift, Happy New year everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70