And Now For Something Completely Different! - Some Of My Favourite Comedy Teams.. From the Last 60 Years!

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

Part of healing is definitely the ability to laugh, as well as to cry - essentially to experience and feel a full spectrum of real feelings. I've posted a variety of topics to Steemit, including a lot of life changing and mind changing information.. However, I also feel it's important to provide a balance to bring simple joy to the world too.

With that in mind, here are a few of my favourite comedy acts - in reverse chronological order.. You might find some you've never heard of before because, well - I am older than I look ;)

Key and Peele


The most recent comedy team to crack me up is Key and Peele - when I first found them a few years ago I watched countless hours on Youtube - so good. :)

Prepared for Terries:

Explaining Dubstep:

Cat poster:

Flight Of the Conchords


The New Zealand Lo-fi Comedy Music Combo that somehow manages to always turn the lamest teenage experiences into an artform :)

The most beautiful girl in the world:

And they have a great record in recreating classic synth pop (pun intended)

Inner City Pressure:

Too many mother 'uckers:

Monty Python


These guys are among the all time comedy classics and had a career spanning 30+ Years. They put out numerous smash films and a long running series on British TV. Their surrealism has a particular place in my heart and mind :)

They particularly enjoy poking fun at the idiosyncratic nature of the British 'Establishment'.

A classic sketch from their series "Monty Python's Flying Circus":

The Ministry of Silly Walks:

Scenes from the Movie - The life of Brian:

Carry On


Going way back - the British, long standing comedy movie series 'Carry On', was something I grew up with a child. They have a way of taking classic stories and themes from history and society and making them cheaply comical in possibly the least classy way possible. lol.

Carry On Follow That Camel (Full Movie):

Carry on Henry (Full Movie):

Got Comments?


Did you enjoy any of these? Are they new to you? Let us know in the comments below. Thanks.

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul




resteem




ureka.org

Sort:  

Laughing is so undervalued it seems. I love the way a deep uncontrollable belly laugh leaves me feeling rejuvenated :D Thanks for sharing these...

lol dubstep and lol the most beautiful girl in the room...

haha

and Monty Python of course, who would argue.

I never could get into the carry-on crew though.

Do you like stand-up?

hehe. i understand that carry-on is not for everyone, but I watched it as a child and was surrounded by people from the older generation that the carry-on series was poking fun at - so I could see it from a different angle that people will see it from today.

yes, i like stand-up too but I generally prefer the more planned out performances of sketch comedy.

comedy with @ura-soul. good on you mate, we need changes sometime. love to see your post. upvoted

Thanks, yes - change is the only constant :)

This post has received a 6.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71