@tiredmama is back and she is still tired!!

in #fun7 years ago

It's been an amazing week and a half, two weeks maybe.... We were camping for some feast days and wound up staying little longer to enjoy the feel of it! We are back on track with the sun, no more staying up til 2 am for me!!

Camping for a week with a baby has it's challenges but we made it work and she had a great time! I think she would prefer to live outside in the wilderness!!

I will be posting pictures and stories, but first I need to get to work around my house!! Sorry if I missed anything you shared, I only got 7 days ago on my commenting and such. I will spend more time later looking into your activities!!

Thanks for sharing and continuing the steemit community while I was away, I'm excited for 2 weeks of content to go through!!

Hope you all have a great day!!

Sort:  

It’s good to have you back my friend! We have missed you on #NeedleworkMonday! I’m glad you all had a great time during your camping experience. I couldn’t imagine how it would be if we were to camp with our one year old! 😳😄 I’m looking forward to seeing your pics!

I'm so glad you had a wonderful time! I'm also so glad my friend is back! I've been having withdrawals! Haha! You missed out getting to help me treat each of my chickens for mites, because I totally would have called you crying if I could have. I'm so happy you're home! I can't wait to see, hear, and read about your time in the wilds of the Missouri Ozarks. Haha!

Haha you make my life sound so adventurous! But your life.... to be completly honest, Im glad to have missed that one, i bet we would have cried together though! I would have helped you and will when the time comes! Cant wait to see your beautiful face and happy homestead again!

Welcome back! It's wonderful to hear you got a chance to really enjoy the Feast and even were up to staying a few days extra. I'm just getting all our Sukkot things put away now so I can back into the swing of things...just in time for a fast approaching appointment with a newborn.

Camping with the babies is definitely a challenge - our youngest was 5 months last year and she had me in tears a few nights because it was so much to keep up with her and the two toddlers in the midst of off-grid camping. Tired mama indeed!

Oh my mama!! That sounds like quite a handfull!! 3 babies!! that would be difficult. Thankfully we had more adults to children ratio, and it takes a village!! I'm looking forward to next year but also dreading running after her!! This is when we need to plan a semi-permanent play-pen area. For keeping those babies in the campsite!!

So glad you got a chance to unpack and get back online. Seems like there is always more laundry hiding somewhere!!!
I hope you have a easy time leading up to your new arrival! Thank goodness you were not due during the camping!! Although women have been having babies in tents for years!!

Congratulations @tiredmama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Camping with an infant?! Now i know you guys are crazy!

Lol it was an adventure! I think next year will beore challenging though, we will have one that can run away!
Are you certain you never went camping with your girls as babies? Surely you guys would have. You live and breathe river fun!

@tiredmama please view my recent post about an art display opportunity for us at Steemfest 2!!! Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77