You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have # pending friend request on Discord

in #fun6 years ago

I agree. upvote me please sir.

I get the same and people have some interesting approaches but, pretty transparent. the saddest thing is that I also get link drops from pretty high reps too an I know they do the same to many people and it seems to work. Private memos and selfvoting comments to the top of chains on whales... I find it very lame that people do this, but then, I am not in trending. :)

Sort:  

Oh my friend... I've never made it to the general trending and with the quality of our trending page, that might be a good thing.

of the high reps... now that you bring it up, there is a level 71 that is always DM me links... I wont share names.. but... it is kind of lamish.

hey... I am 71... ;P

They go much higher than that though. It is crazy that some of the highest rep and rewarded people with guaranteed support are link dropping. the only time I have is when I have been specifically asked. After the notifications cut out I would occasionally message to notify if I tagged someone but many use Ginabot now so there is very little need. What I don't like though is the increase in mass tagging...

I've flagged a few of those, tiny flags, just because I find it a bit disrespectful.. its like throwing an attention tantrum...

I leave my blog, I read a lot... gosh.. I need to keep myself learning to even have an opinion.. if I dont visit someone's blog, it might be because they are not making content I'm interested in. That's not a bad thing, maybe im not their target audience...

a small tantrum that is the answer to all this, and the number of people who enter daily, I think it becomes a task of spam, sit on the computer and send generic messages to many: /

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52