Spreading Christmas Cheer (By Force)

in #fun6 years ago

By jill111 on pixabay.com


Advent, Advent, ein Lichtlein brennt ...

It is Sunday, the 2nd of December, and the first of Advent. Personally, I'm neither particularly religious nor that interested in the capitalistic horror that's Christmas.

But

I love the things around it.

Baking cookies? Picking out personalized gifts? Eating way too much food at my grandma's place? Decorating? Okay, for the last one, I'm too lazy, but the rest is pretty great.

Last year in December, I abused used the fact that I spend way too much time on steem.chat to abuse gift everyone with a Christmas-y version of their avatar picture. And you know what? I loved it. Which is why I started doing it again.

Picture1.png

First, I made my own (of course). The ones that followed were @reggaemuffin (with some minor editing required due to hair), @thevil (with a classy Christmas top hat), @geekpowered (who was offered two choices, but eventually went with the cutesy robot), @junnel123 (who was the only one to actually ask for this), @conradt (who apparently hates it because he did not change his picture, in contrary to everyone else in the chat), @apsu (the most magnificent bread), and @anmitsu (who looks incredibly cute with this hat).

I have a whole folder with Santa hats, and some other options, in case nothing fits (see thevil). Soooooo.... if you want your own Christmas hat (and want to give me the joy of badly editing it into your picture, instead of doing it yourself), let me know. Or not. I might just do it anyway.

Nobody can stop me.

This is way too much fun.

Sort:  

I like my hat! But sorry, I won't change pictures :P

How dare you betray me like this

You get a compensatory vote, deal with it 😜

It's good that you still eat at your grandmother's house at Christmas, unfortunately I have not had that pleasure for a long time because my grandmother had to leave this earthly plane, but I was very happy with her. If you create an avatar and leave the link in this comment, I will love using it this month. Hehehe!

If you give me a larger version of your picture to work with, I'll do that 😁

I have this picture in the Imgur network.

.

It will be fun to see what you can do with the photo! = )

Hahaha! Thank you. Look at my new avatar. Merry Christmas @suesa!

That avatar is better with the hat <3 thank you @suesa!

My absolute pleasure!

I can’t believe @reggaemuffin had betrayed you like that. How will you punish him?

He just won't get one next year

It is the season of !sweetness

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah I am one sweet thing

Congratulations @suesa-random! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80