Good Ole Left Eye Strikes Again!

in #fun7 years ago

I used to belong to the gang that couldn't shoot straight

Left eye dominant. Right-handed.

Can you see the problem?

Whenever I'd go shooting before, I'd keep both eyes open and hope for the best. The best at that point SOMETIMES meant I'd hit the target. Usually, I'd end up low and right.

I figured that was as good as it would get.

But then I took a lesson from a professional instructor ​and picked up a VERY helpful tip.

He helped me confirm that yes... my left eye's the one doing all the work when I aim. The right one's pretty much there for decoration!

So, my best aim happens when I close my right eye. No more of the "hey, the target jumped!" nonsense. What I aim at is what I'm going to hit.

But what if a bad guy's creeping up in my periphery? Don't I need both eyes open to keep up my situational awareness?

Well, yeah. That's important, too... and if you know anything about the Zombie Apocalypse, you know they're sneaky little brain munchers.

So... now I aim with my left eye, then open the right before pulling the trigger (but don't use it). Problem solved!

IMG_0730.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46