Lego Build #75827 Our Biggest Build Yet! - Part 1

in #fun6 years ago

Since we have been having so much fun at the house with Lego lately, I decided to bump up the difficulty. I picked up one of the biggest sets I could find. Lego #75827 GhostBusters Firehouse Headquarters!

Bo3mWbjeRlOPRVn0OuppOA.jpg

This 4634 Piece Set is by far the biggest build we have yet to tackle.

This is also our most expensive set yet, but when I look at the ratio between money vs. quality family time, I think that it is easily worth it. I have also found that Lego sets hold their value pretty well. So even after we have hours of fun building, playing, and displaying this, if I did want to recoup some of the cost I could resell it for over half of what it costs. I recently even read an article that stated that investing in Lego had a better ROI than gold the last couple of years.

http://time.com/money/4162059/lego-investment-compare-gold-return/

aOhiIqMqR5eGL7uMMNIaXA.jpg

czMo286xQveHoBe%gTwN%w.jpg

One of the neat things about a set this large, is that the build is broken down into bags. This first part is all of the pieces in bags marked #1. I'm glad that we don't have to spill almost 5000 pieces onto the floor, and then hunt for each individual piece from such a large pile.

9qquH3SzTa637E8H5osmkw.jpg

Lego Ernie with a Ghost Trap!

QElk2fbvT7W7pzbD968qrQ.jpg

XtgjXEg7QyunjHa0GSH7Sg.jpg

The hinges on this wall will allow the entire side of the Firehouse to be opened up and discover all of the detail inside!

LNtpByzVR0mTsCu8aVORSQ.jpg

Proton pack storage, inside of each of the lockers for the Busters!

NYVfR711TJ6NHseBZt20KA.jpg

This is the completion of everything inside of all of the bags marked #1. I'm pretty excited to see how this set unfolds, and more details are unlocked with each bag we open. Being a kid of the 80's, Ghostbusters holds a special place in my heart as part of my childhood. Now I get to share that excitement with my kids! Stay tuned for Part 2, when we add all of the pieces from the second bag to the set.

"Who You Gonna Call"
-steemengines

Sort:  

This one looks great 👏

Thank you! lol it is going to be quite the project!

Woww its greatt sir absolutely biggest :))

Its a big one! :) Thanks buddy.

Ha ha ha..!!! Another nice one [email protected] enjoyed
your content. Keep up the good work! It's
always nice to see good content here on Steemit ..

Thank you! Thanks for the support!

Awesome! What a cool Lego set, I’m really happy too see that Lego is still alive and people enjoy it still, I loved it as a kid, and love it as an adult! It’s so much more beneficial to do something with your hands and be creative - it’s a healthy brain and it great ways for kids to begin learning to think logically. It definitely helps with brain development!

Awesome family bonding me and my dad use to always build Lego together :) respect!😀

For sure, I couldn't agree with you more. Thank you for checking out my post and come back to see when it is finally built. Share some of your builds!

I will do for sure! Yes I will share some of my builds, they are currently at my uncles house in storage due to my moving. For me, model cars was my thing along with airfix model planes :) love it!
Keep up the great posts @steemengines

That is so sweet!
I am happy to find a LEGO lover here on Steemit!

Awesome! I would love to see your builds!

4634 Piece Set!! how much time for made this?? i can't believe!! you are a great @steemengines. you made the all logos very well. i want to make this! can you give me any tips?

Well, I had only started on this one. It is going to take awhile I think! :) This set is still for sale on Lego's website... but I don't think that they will make it for much longer.

i hope they will make it much longer sir. best wishes for you.

This is beautiful. Photos are really clear!
Which camera did you use?

Just my iPhone 8... Im too lazy to get my DSLR out and up load pictures. lol :)

@steemengines, sir you are a genious. what a creativity to your every content & every logo. just amazing. you always working your best & get your successs. good to see this. learning from you. thanks for share with your students!

Thank you for the kind words :) That is nice of you to say. Just having fun!

you are most welcome sir. please keep me in your touch

sir very grateful

Wow !!!
What a creativity. Really amazing @steemengines.
I really enjoy your content sir!

Thank you :) I appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71