My Weekly Post Planning for SteemIt

in #fun7 years ago (edited)
I will be blogging about many topics here on SteemIt. While some days I may mix in some random posts depending on what comes up that might interest me along the way, I also want to have some structured posts each day in an attempt to post about once a day. Well technically twice a day due to my one idea that I will explain shortly.

My previous blog experience has included a random catch all site, a professional wrestling site, an image of the day site, a sports site, and a video of the day site. I am sure I am forgetting something from the list.

The first thing I would like to start back up is the Video of the Day. I will post some random videos that I come across and like. Everything from cute animal videos, to hilarious videos, and of course the occasional video that just makes you say, "WTF!" Perhaps if it becomes a liked feature and as I build up some Steem I could offer a Steem reward to a random person that upvoted the most upvoted video of the week. We will have to see about that part.

Then I would like to assign a basic topic to each day of the week as follows:

Video of the Day

Every Day! At times more than once a day.

Music Mondays

Every Monday I will post something music related. It could be a memory of my own, or a post about a new song or band that I like, or perhaps a bio of a band, or maybe sharing a music related story in the news.

Time Warp Tuesdays

For Tuesdays we will flashback to all sorts of stuff. I will post about old commercials, TV shows, movies, things in the news, and even more music. These posts could cover a single topic or perhaps a whole year, or a bygone era.

Wrestling Wrap Up Wednesdays

On Wednesdays I will post about all the different wrestling shows and news from the previous week. Sometimes I will flashback to classic pay-per-views or classic wrestlers as well.

Televsion Thursdays

Not exactly sure what I will do for this topic, but I think it will include posts about current shows I am watching, new shows I have discovered that people should know about, and yes, more flashbacks to older shows.

Frightening Fridays

I wouldn't be me if I wasn't posting about something horror related. This day will include movie news and reviews of both new and old horror films, some trivia (perhaps contests as well), or a showcase of someone in the horror community: actors, artists, writers, and more.

Saturdays and Sundays will have to remain open. This is where I will post a lot of the more random topics. At times I will not be able to post on weekends when we are off doing Comic Cons. Especially the ones we have to travel hours for.

So please stay tuned for some fun posts to take you back to the past, inform you, and entertain you. Hopefully I can live up to that statement. Stick around and find out.

Sort:  

Pumped for Music Mondays! I'm onboard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41