You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Shared Today on Social Media and Some Thoughts About Protecting the Rewards Pool

in #fun6 years ago

I'd say you should create another account for the quick easy shares and decline payouts as you see fit. To bad that the decline option isn't working on Zappl yet.

Since I only get to interact with you here, I miss out on all that other short content you're posting elsewhere :)

I enjoy the way you pose questions/provoke conversations and am sure I'd like other content you're sharing elsewhere. I don't think I'm going out on a limb to say that there's also value in your short content shares, you just have to navigate what an accurate reflection of that value is with your internal compass of what you want Steem to be and from what I've seen of you I trust the needle to land in the right spot.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback. I've thought about creating multiple accounts, but I kind of also don't want to bother with the hassle of managing them. Maybe as the interfaces improve and it becomes easier to work with multiple accounts, I'll do more of that.

I've also thought about how some people might follow both accounts and vote them all up, which would allocate even more of the rewards pool that way. Hahah.

Thanks for that trust. That is something I work to earn and not abuse.

Yeah, I feel you. Who wants to manage another account with four crazy long keys :) I actually went through the process and created another account just for that reason and then my password manager locked while I was still inputting all my new account keys and I lost them all. At that point I said screw it and decided to just stick with the one.

I too hope that they figure out a way to have the front ends parse the different content.

You've definitely earned the trust and I have no doubt that if you abused it, this place would let you know real quick ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70