😂WHEN YOU'RE REALLY REALLY BORED AT WORK 😂

in #fun6 years ago

Hey Steem Fam! How was your weekend, guys? I had such a super busy one again - working on Saturday and wine tasting on Sunday, it was lekker!


Work on Saturday was one of those stupid days where it was extremely quiet for the majority of the day, and then stupid busy, running around like a chicken with no head kinda days.

For the last hour of the day, I didn't have much to do, so I decided to redecorate my colleague's office 🤭

0cd6f244f3a78db7e46d44f172f115098cf37464.jpeg

Remember BooBoo, my work cat? Well, my colleague loves BooBoo, so I decided to decorate her office in a BooBoo theme

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-19 at 20.06.15 (1).jpeg

Her family photo got a new look

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-19 at 20.06.15.jpeg

Her other personal photos and pen holders got a make over

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-19 at 20.06.15 (3).jpeg

Just in case she needed to phone someone

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-19 at 20.06.15 (2).jpeg

Some of her ornaments got Milkshake's (the other cat) face plastered on them

LOL! Retail at it's best, I suppose. Okay, I know I am a grown ass woman, but sometimes the crazy cat lady in my head takes over. I was giggling like a school girl the whole time I was "redecorating"

Do you ever just completely act like a child and have some silly, innocent fun?!

footer.png

Sort:  

That's really pretty epic, glad you got a big giggle at the end of the day.

Thumbs up 'crazy ass cat lady'.

lol. sometimes you cn only giggle x

Cute BooBoo seems to enjoy the camera.
A girl has got to have fun and be a little devilish sometimes. I hope your colleague remembers the numbers on the phone. 😂

lol! Yes, I had to think about that when I used the phone the other day 😂

haha, how did you guess?

Oh my goodness this is so something I would do! When I had my flower shop we'd always do these sort of things to one another. once my designers filled my office with all the buckets of the flowers they had processed that morning so when I opened the door it was teeming with them. IT looked beautiful of course we just had to move them all to the cooler right away, but that sort of silliness made it bearable when you were SO busy you couldn't think straight.

yes! exactly 🤪 it's important to have some fun every now and then, to alleviate the pressure and stress.

What a funny thing! It would have been hilarious to have a hidden camera to see her reaction! 😂

hahahha! She loved it. It's still there now.

Hahahahahahaha. That was fun, @princessmewmew! I also love doing crazy things in my unhappy and boring times. One day I started making cookies and cakes with rum and all my friends got drunk at home. Since that day nobody eats my cookies or my cakes. Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha. The worst thing is that there are photos and nobody forgets that moment. But for a bad day, something colorful and adventurous, makes it interesting. Cheers for those moments!

lol! you sound like a dangerous cookl, nancy xx

So cute cat photography...my dear lovely friend

thank you so much xx

Heck Ya... I Loooved this so much 🐱😍😂😂lol
So creative and your kitten got to show her own personal photos and phone etc...
Was laughing so hard and so something I would do myself... Being grown ass women don't mean not to go nuts sometimes 😜
Don't ever change my sweet friend 🤗❤️🤗
Thank you for sharing this and making my day.
I love your kitten... So beautiful and looks comfortable... Much love 💕💖💞💕🤗🤗

haha, yeah it was fun! you said it grown ass woman going nuts! totally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83