Funny Story: First day as an immigrant at an American high school class

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

It was my first day in class in an American high school, and I didn't speak the English language. Although, I knew the very basic words.
Where I came from, we had to get teacher's permission in order to leave the class. I thought that rule applied in every class room. I turned around and asked the fat kid behind me "What teacher's name?". The kid told me her name is "Miss Biatch", I wrote it down to practice to pronounce it right.
So I raised my hand and got up and said "Miss Biatch, may I go toilet?".... This is when the whole class started laughing. I knew something wasn't right. She was shocked, so she took me outside the class, because she knew someone taught me the word. I pointed at the fat kid, and he was suspended for three days. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @princeali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26