My name is Oliver and im an addict- PLEASE HELPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

Ive been using steemit for 2 weeks now. I first signed up with the intention of learning more about crypto currency. I would read through a few posts and then log off till the following day. I gradually started logging on more regularly and even downloaded the app on my phone. Things continued to get worse, by the fourth day i was no longer using my snooze button on my alarm , instead i was availing of the 10 minutes to read further and find out more about this facinating site. By the fifth day i had gone completely off topic, i was reading travel blogs, history posts, basicallly every type of article i could find. My work colleages noticed i wasent the same, i was less interective at work and was often seen eating lunch on my own, zoned into my device, by the 6th day i was completely neglecting my other social media sites, my girlfriend even complained that i hadent liked her latest instagram post. Things start getting out of control, on day 7 i was driving to work and had to pull over and reply to a comment on a post. I started following more people, posting more often, talking about new topics like never before. On day 8 my brother called to the house, saying my parents had asked him to check on me , they were worried they haden't heard from me in over a week now. I reassured him it was alright. On day 9 ,things had esculated further i had my esteem app open on my phone as well as scrolling through my newsfeed on my laptop. On day 10 I didnt go to work , i phoned in sick and spent the day at home, upvoting and commenting till my eyes could stay open no longer. By day 11 i could no longer remember why i was on this site but couldnt get off it. On day 12 my girlfriend gave me an ultimatum between her and steemit. On day 13 i started enjoying single life with my new hobby.On day 14 for no reason at all I decided id make up this ridiculous post and share it with my steamit friends. No need to worry guys i dont actually need to attend SA meetings, im just a casual steemit user like the rest of yee :D

Sort:  

is there a steemit 12 step program? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35