You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Fun Fact/Useless Information

in #fun6 years ago

Yeah I grow a bunch of other stuff but the squirrels really seem to go for my corn. I mainly end up growing corn for sport. I feel like a real farmer/gardener when I have corn growing. lol

Sort:  

I usually plant a garden in the Summer

My raspberries, apple trees, chives and I think strawberries are already growing. :) There's probably also some dandelion greens I can harvest although I'm not real big on those. I already tried a tiny sample of my chives. They tasted pretty good. I almost think I could eat a raw chives grass vegan meal but my chives are not taking over my yard like I had hoped. My raspberries are taking over my yard and I think some of my neighbors yards. lol

You are doing them a favor by feeding them as well LOL

Great post! You've earned a 39.97% upvote from @dolphinbot

You got a 18.06% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .05 SBD to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. Learn more here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05