Creative Date Idea #39 Find Your Date | Say No to Netflix and Chill

in #fun6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

It's Friday, that means date night! Next up is Creative Date #38 Find Your Date, from my book entitled 101 Creative Dates: ideas, tips, and personal experiences from the life of a hopeless romantic. I love creative dates. It is fun to come up with a new idea or put a twist on a classic idea and take a girl out and have fun. I had all kinds of ideas and personal experiences with dating, so I made a book about it and recently published in on Amazon. I decided to post each chapter of my book for free here on Steemit, but if you would like to buy the book you can find the link at the bottom. Don't let "Netflix and Chill" be the default for your dates! Married, dating someone, single, there is something for everyone!

Find Your Date

I am a huge fan of treasure hunting and scavenger hunt activities, so I thought up this group date to go along with my love of adventure.

The date basically entails clues being dropped off at the dates’ houses. It helps if they know each other so that they can communicate well and search together. And what are they searching for? That’s right—this is a treasure hunt for you. They’ll get a clue, which leads to another clue. The first one might have them “go and look under the nearest big M.” Then they go to McDonalds and find the next clue, etc. It is up to you how many twists and turns you send them on. It would also be funny to borrow a car that they won’t recognize, follow them around and watch as they try and put the clues together that will lead them to you.

The tricky part is coming up with the clues. You want them creative but not hard to understand; fun but not too over the top. It’s not always easy to think of them but I’m sure you can think up something good. When you get to the end of the date, have dinner together and do something fun afterwards.

You could make it more interesting by having it be a blind date for one of the couples. That way she/he is anticipating the whole time who their date is going to be at the end. Intrigue is always a good night.

What you need for this date:

In order to make this date really fun you will have to think up clues. They can be little notes of paper with riddles on them that lead to the next clue. If the dates know each other, have them all meet at one of their houses, and that way you can leave the first note at their door. Maybe you can doorbell ditch them and then get out of sight, and when they leave, follow behind to the first clue. There’s a bunch of different ways you could do it, but just be sure to have something planned at the end. Make it pretty cool, too, because your date might get a little upset if after they reach the end of the clues you say, “Good job on finding us—time to take you home.”

My commentary on this date:

This is similar to a scavenger hunt, only for this you aren’t looking for objects, unless of course your date happens to be the object of your affection. This is something exciting, something new, and something sure to impress.

You can find date ideas 1 through 38 here on my Steemit blog. :)

You can find the book here: https://amzn.to/2HEtSQw

The video and book are my original work and owned by me. :) The illustrations on the thumbnail came from pixabay.

Video was filmed with a Canon 70D, with a Canon 50mm 1.4 lens, and a Rode VideoPro Mic.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, mrcheff111

Funny your video about saying no to netflix. It's the second, right? I remember I saw one like this last week, if I'm not mistaken. This weekend I'll say yes to netflix. My plan is to stay at home resting, watching a movie and editing my videos and articles to post here. Also, I'll record some videos and I'll take a walk with Miya (my dog).

Thank you and good evening!

Thank you! haha hope you have a great weekend. :)

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/ugj8oggd

Wow that is awesome man. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63