Creative Date Idea 28: Three-Legged Ultimate Frisbee

in #fun6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

It's Friday, that means date night! Next up is Creative Date #28 Three-Legged Ultimate Frisbee, from my book entitled 101 Creative Dates: ideas, tips, and personal experiences from the life of a hopeless romantic. I love creative dates. It is fun to come up with a new idea or put a twist on a classic idea and take a girl out and have fun. I had all kinds of ideas and personal experiences with dating, so I made a book about it and recently published in on Amazon. I decided to post each chapter of my book for free here on Steemit, but if you would like to buy the book you can find the link at the bottom. Don't let "Netflix and Chill" be the default for your dates! Married, dating someone, single, there is something for everyone!

Three-Legged Ultimate Frisbee

frisbee-310367.png
(picture from pixabay)

Have you ever played Ultimate Frisbee? Well, for a twist on the game, get a big group together and play it three-legged.

Make sure you pick someone that you don’t mind being attached to for the duration of the game, as you’ll be quite close. This is a good date that blends humor with athletics, and is pretty funny to see couples falling over as they go for the Frisbee. This is completely free, as long as you have things around the house you can use as ties. You can play it in a park or on a school field, or anywhere with a large amount of grass, or even the beach. I don’t recommend playing it on cement, unless you’re yearning for a bloody nose. Basically, it’s almost guaranteed that you’ll fall over at some point in the game.

field-68882_1920.jpg
(picture from pixabay)

What you need for this date:

It’s simple; all you need is a large group, a place to play, and some ties, the softer the better. You also need the most important item: a Frisbee, or a disc, as hard-core Ultimate Frisbee players will call it.

My experience with this date:

Several years ago, a large group of us got together and did a date. We didn’t want to spend a lot of money so we picked something that would be really fun but cheap. Three-legged ultimate Frisbee was my choice, and after I told everyone how it was done, they thought it would be awesome. It was sort of a blind date, in a way, where all the guys’ names are in a hat and all the girls’ names are in another hat. The names were drawn and a guy was paired up with a girl. If it were a total mismatch, like a 5’10 girl with a 5’3 guy, we would change it by putting one of the names back and drawing again until at least the heights matched.

We got our dates and went to a sandwich place first for lunch. My date was a girl that was cool, but I didn’t have any interest in her. It was still fun eating lunch and chatting with the group, though. After lunch we headed to the park. To make it totally free, you can skip the lunch part. At the park, we got out the ties, divided the couples into teams and began. It was hilarious watching as couples tripped over each, banged shoulders, and just stumbled all over the place. It was a blast, but my ankle got terribly sore because I got stuck with the worst of the ties. Remember how I said to bring soft ties? Listen to that advice.

Overall, everyone that came enjoyed the experience. Dating success!

You can find date ideas 1 through 27 here on my Steemit blog. :)

You can find the book here: https://amzn.to/2HEtSQw

The video and book are my original work and owned by me. :)

Video was filmed with a Canon 70D, with a Canon 50mm 1.4 lens, and a Rode VideoPro Mic.

Background for my thumbnail came from Pixabay.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80