Creative Date Idea #43 Disco Skating | Say No to Netflix and Chill

in #fun6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

It's Friday, that means date night! Next up is Creative Date #43 Disco Skating, from my book entitled 101 Creative Dates: ideas, tips, and personal experiences from the life of a hopeless romantic. I love creative dates. It is fun to come up with a new idea or put a twist on a classic idea and take a girl out and have fun. I had all kinds of ideas and personal experiences with dating, so I made a book about it and recently published in on Amazon. I decided to post each chapter of my book for free here on Steemit, but if you would like to buy the book you can find the link at the bottom. Don't let "Netflix and Chill" be the default for your dates! Married, dating someone, single, there is something for everyone!

Disco Skating

Put on those bell-bottoms, grab your roller skates, and go back in time to the 70’s where you spend the night at a roller rink disco skating.

Most of the roller rinks will have some kind of themed night each week, and usually they have a disco night. This is a great time to dress up with your date and do something wacky. If you both aren’t really good at roller-skating then it should be pretty interesting. Part of the fun is dressing up in 70’s garb. Even if they don’t have a themed night, you can still dress up. Roller-skating is one of those dates that have lasted through the years, and can be done as a group or just as a couple.

What you need for this date:

Find a rink to skate at, get some disco clothes, and bring skates or rent them at the rink.

My commentary on this date:

I have gone Disco skating on several occasions, usually in large groups, where the girls are in plentiful supply. I was not blessed with agility and good balance when it comes to strapping moveable objects on my feet. However, I take pride in the fact that I haven’t fallen while roller-skating since I was a kid, knock on wood. Truthfully, I never fall because even a tortoise would be able to beat my pace on the rink. Yeah, I’m old and would rather go slow than wind up breaking something. But even if I do skate like I’m 90 years old, I still have a good experience each time I go.

You can find date ideas 1 through 42 here on my Steemit blog. :)

You can find the book here: https://amzn.to/2HEtSQw

The video and book are my original work and owned by me. :) The illustrations on the thumbnail came from pixabay.

Video was filmed with a Canon 70D, with a Canon 50mm 1.4 lens, and a Rode VideoPro Mic.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72