Silly Saturday!

in #fun6 years ago

What is Silly Saturday?!

Everyone needs a break! No need for stress... ITS SATURDAY!

Join me on Saturdays to have a laugh and make your day all that much more enjoyable. :D

If you have suggestions for future Silly Saturdays, please feel free to comment.


Meet Tom and Huck!

IMG_1660 Steemed.JPG

These guys have been with me for about 8 years now and I have never looked back. I was first introduced to them by a family member. They were fostering them, but their time was almost up.

Here are a few pics of them when they lived with their buddies Lucky and Clover!

IMG_0425.JPG

IMG_0423.JPG

IMG_0430.JPG

IMG_0428.JPG

In some cases.. animals that do not get adopted within a certain amount of time are put to sleep. If you are looking for a dog or cat.. chances are that you can find exactly what you are looking for sitting in one of those cages... Please check your area, or even look online before paying crazy money. You can even find puppies/kittens if you are not looking for an adult cat/dog. Give these little guys a chance!

I was not really in the position to handle two dogs at the time, but knew it to be the right choice. They moved in, and in a symbiotic way, all of our lives were better for it.

Here they are the first day they moved in! Can you tell they are going to be trouble?! Excuse the camera quality! This was YEARS ago...

IMG_0445 Steemed.JPG

IMG_0715.JPG

IMG_0728.JPG

IMG_0729.JPG

I was happy, BUT thinking .. what did I get myself into... We got to know each other and I knew it was a good fit. Later that day, we took a break from playing and I knew.. these guys were awesome and they would make for the best of friends. Nap Time!

IMG_0440.JPG

When they first moved in.... we had a bit of a learning curve! Good thing they did not get anything of real value.

If you need some help breaking up a tree or bed... Tom and Huck can help!
IMG_2085 Steemed.JPG

I guess that topper is yours now.... I challenge you to make it into smaller pieces!
-Tom and Huck- "Challenge Accepted"

IMG_1506.JPG

Huck and his favorite toy... for some reason it was my bed and not his toy that got destroyed.... hmmmmm

IMG_5085.JPG

They may have made a few messes along the way, but their wake of destruction is far outweighed by their ability to comfort and inspire. Tom is a mess, but not a care in the world!

IMG_4033.JPG

Don't be afraid to go for it! Tom better watch out! Huck is about to pounce!

IMG_1405.JPG

Why did you warn Tom!? I almost had him!

IMG_1419.JPG

Why are you just sitting there when we have this toy to play with?!?!

IMG_5104.JPG

Ok.. Ok.. Ok.. Can we take a break!?

huck.jpg

I told you you don't need a heated blanket... Im here!

IMG_1495.JPG

Lets go on an adventure! Don't worry.. I'll Drive!
IMG_5304.JPG

Tom and Huck got to visit my family dog, Magic. She was a lab/poodle mix and had a lot of heart. Even when she had limited use of her back legs and could hardly eat.. she still wanted to be part of the gang.

DSC04693.JPG

IMG_0532.JPG

IMG_5087.JPG

IMG_5070.JPG

Ok back home again! ... and I want to play!

IMG_2052.JPG

Well lets go then! (First image of @mosic on Steemit! Oh no!)

IMG_3154.JPG

Tom and Huck are very friendly dogs. I could not ask for more. They can go off leash anywhere without issue. Including a well-used hiking path filled with dog surprises!

In the forest!
IMG_0058.JPG

At the park! They may be hard to find, but that them in the back swimming!

IMG_0181.JPG

IMG_0183.JPG

Tom Hangin out with his buddies- Ray Ray and Jack! (two closest dogs to him in photo)
IMG_0184.JPG

Hiking with a friend and of course Tom and Huck's Puppy friend! He wanted to join them up front, but is not so great off leash! Some puppies just get too excited and run off! We cant have that.

IMG_0072.JPG

On the trail and asking if its ok for him to go ahead! Of course buddy!
IMG_0098.JPG

Time for Din Din! Guinness anyone?
IMG_0116.JPG

Back in Chicago for a puppy visit, and My mom's friend brought her new puppy over! Tom and Kiki are best buds :D

IMG_0415.JPG

And now for their current home! With their buddy Liebling! A young Black German Shepherd and a ball of fun!

IMG_0623.JPG

IMG_0549.JPG

IMG_0502.JPG

Just don't take her ball! ...... (Huck staring at me... can you get the ball from her please.....)

IMG_1386.JPG

And here is a sneak peak at Macy, the Mother and her many little puppies we are currently fostering in the house I live in. Leibling didnt want to miss out on the photo shoot so you get to see her again too :D

I will be posting a feature of them soon. They are currently too young to adopt, but they are getting close! They need homes! I am sure the Steemit community can help spread the word! Be on the lookout for the post!

IMG_1680.JPG

IMG_1672.JPG

I hope this post was able to put a smile on someones face! Have a great Saturday Steemit!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness! The foam....

What foam?! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61