Trip to the French Alps

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone, as you might have noticed I haven't posted much the last days. What's the reason for this? Holidays! I've spent last week in the French Alps for some skiing!

With a van full of people we went to Les Deux Alpes in France. This ski resort offers over 200km of slopes. However, it is really nice for off-piste skiing. See for example this video, where I make an attempt to ski off-piste :)



We stayed in a nice chalet and enjoy good French food including a lot of cheese! And of course there was wine and some croissants:

Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 20.41.03.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 20.42.40.png

The view from the town itself we quite nice:

Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 20.53.34.png

The landscape was really beautiful too:

20180314_113739.jpg

20180314_154843.jpg

20180316_130253.jpg

This trip was so much fun, I really am looking forward to more skiing! My plan for next season is to organize a ski tour in the Alps with a guide.

Thanks for reading my stuff!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It sounds and looks like great holidays, dear Michel!

Yes, it was a lot of fun! Today at work we started talking about plans for next season! Just got back from this trip and can't wait for the next! I love being in the mountains and skiing! As you might have seen in the video, I still have some improvement ahead ;P Thanks for checking out my blog!

Ahhh, this just makes me dream! It's breathtaking! I love the mountains and seeing those images makes me long for the Alps! The video is fun, I think your off-piste attempt is really good. Looks like you were lucky with the weather as well, maybe except for a foggy day? Great post! :) Helen

Thanks, as you might have noticed, my video editing skills are very limited :P

Didn't notice that at all, I was just looking at the mountains and skiing ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79