You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Thomas & Friends is the Best Children's Television Show

in #fun7 years ago

I never really watched Thomas and Friends growing up but my husband did. This was a really excellent article. Last year we moved to a house right across the street from train tracks. We see anywhere from one to 10 trains a day. I love sitting and watching them. I don't even hear them anymore because I'm so use to them being part of the background noise. My husband is really excited to get our 10 month old daughter into Thomas and Friends because of the trains by our house. She watches them from the glass doors sometimes and seems intrigued. Again, really great article. Since Thomas is an educational show this could qualify for a #education tag. I saw you are a grad. student on your profile. If you do any educational articles use the #steemiteducation tag because there is a nice community of education lovers here.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I'm sure it's fun getting to see so many trains, and as your daughter gets older, I'm sure she'll enjoy watching them too. I know I would if I was right near the tracks. Glad you enjoyed the article. I hope you'll enjoy Thomas & Friends. I don't have any kids, but I've heard it's definitely not the worst show to have on in the background. haha

I've used the #steemiteducation tag before in some of my posts, but the last one I did about accessing journal articles didn't get picked up by their page, and I guess I wasn't thinking about Thomas being educational, but I'll keep that in mind for future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43