Pirate Story

in #fun6 years ago

A pirate walks off his ship. He has a wooden leg, a hook for a hand, and a patch

over his right eye. He sits down on a bench, and begins throwing peanuts to the

seagulls. Two curious young children shyly sit down next to him and ask the pirate

how he came to have a wooden leg.

The pirate replies, "Well, I was standing on the deck of me ship one day, and

a wave washed me overboard. Then, a hungry shark attacked me and bit me

leg off." The little boy then asks, "How did you lose your hand?"

"Many years ago, I was fighting the Navy, and one of them boys cut me hand

off. My doc couldn't find a hand, so he gave me this hook." Next, the little girl

asks, "How did you lose your eye?"

"Well, I was standing watch up in the crow's nest, and just as I looked up, a

lousy seagull flew over and did his business right in me eye." The children,

now thoroughly confused, ask, "How did that cause you to lose your eye?"

The pirate explains, "Well, it was me first day with the hook."

Sort:  

Congratulations @marioka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marioka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67